Coffee Lover? How much coffee is too much?

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

Are you the one who can't start a day without coffee and keep consuming it through the day to able to function more efficiently?

According to docs, experts, google, quora etc... 4 cup of coffee seems OK for most healthy inviduals. That makes around 400mg of caffeine. That's the daily safety limit for 'adults only' by the way.

good-morning-coffee-coffee-heart-shaped-decorations.jpg

Also women who is pregnant or trying to be, should see their docs for updated levels. Also consider if you should cut it down if you take some certain medicines on regular basis.

Coffee is fun when you don't abuse it like i do. To get most of it, do not exceed the limits that your body requires according to your mental or physical condition. Consider checking your limits if you having some of these after you enjoy your last coffee of the day:

Insomnia
Irritability
Nervousness
Restlessness
Frequent urination
Fast heartbeat

Enjoy your coffee responsibly. Have the best you can. Focus on quality not on quantity.

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

I have a love-hate relationship with coffee... when I was young I couldn't stand the bitter taste. Then I started to drink sweet iced coffee and became accustomed to the taste and started drinking hot coffee. And then my Italian exchange student turned me on to espresso. And now I love the ritual associated with starting my day with a latte or espresso.

But everything you say is true... if I am starting to feel jittery, I know it's time to cleanse with some mild tea : )

Nice photo!

Thanks my friend! Believe me you get the most pleasure and benefit of the coffee when you keep the amount reasonable and balanced. Don't get addicted, than you're fine.

Oh it's too late for that... I'm addicted for sure!

Hey Deniz you are right with this. Thank you for this post. I specially like the symptoms to see. Just that we dont forget coffein has impact.

yeah, use it but don't abuse it :)

This post received a 1.050 SBD (15.16%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @denizkorkmaz! For more information, check out my profile!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.


RESTEEMBOT IS LOOKING FOR A NEW OWNER

Hi @denizkormaz, I am @blacksteem.
Your post is very interesting, I am very interested ;)
Upvote me, I will do the same to you.
and do not forget to comment on my post about what you want from me ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82