Another first time // 又一个第一次

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Last two days, I brought my daughter to orthopedist. She fell from chain and that chain hit her sole last night. It was swell. But it doesn't look too serious for me. She could still climb the stairs. How this happened? I'm not sure because I was sleeping at the moment. She was downstairs with grandmother. She told me she was looking a shortcut to kitchen, and when she climbed onto a chain, it fell.

When I sent her to school, I offered to carry her into class but she rejected. Maybe she was shy and she didn't want her classmates to laugh at her. She asked me to help her to explain to her teacher why she wears slippers to school. She said she doesn't dare to tell the teacher, I said why not? Teacher won't punish you. When I wanted to tell her teacher about her injury, she came forward and automatically told her teacher herself. I was so glad of her.

I was advised to bring her orthopedist and I can claim from students insurance. (So good because I don't need to claim her own insurance.)

After consulted orthopedist, and taken x-ray. She has very mild bond cracked. Not special treatment needed, let it recover by itself. This is the first bone crack, (I hope this is the last too.) My first bone cracked was during my secondary school.

I still remember how many FIRST time her experienced.

  1. This is a terrible one. She infected Foot Hand Mouth Disease when she was 11 months. It is terrible to first time parents. Luckily I have bought her medical card. And we can be easily to take care of her in a private hospital. Before the age of 2, she experienced two time HFMD.

  2. Terrible constipation. She has very serious constipation since small. Doctor only advised more water and fruits. But still not much help. Every time when she wanted to defecate, she'll hang on you for along time. Always bloody every where. Sometime even wee to help her to pull her solid stool. She will also cry and asked you to give her cathartic. We brought her to doctor, doctor can only gave her stool softener. I've give her special formula milk powder for constipation, stool softener, probiotics, and even kid's cathartic. I also not sure which one is useful to her but at least she can defecate better.

  3. Cough. She cough frequently. Doctor said she may have sensitive airway. But for kid below 2 years there no medical for her to use. Only some natural herbal which she really doesn't like it. It occur and recover again and again. Finally caused her lung infection. Admitted again to hospital. Took her first chest X-ray. To relief her from cough, I bought her a air-purifier with HEPA filter. Doctor gave her a spray to control help her airway less sensitive to prevent asthma. I have been think to buy her a nebula so that I don't need to bring her to clinic so often.

Hope my kids will grow up health and safe, this is what's every parent wished to.

==========================================================================

前两天抽空带女儿去看骨科。原因是从椅子上摔下来,被倒下的椅子压伤了脚掌,肿了。虽然看起来不是很严重,(还可以楼上楼下爬几轮,怎么会严重到哪里去呢?)怎么摔的?老实说我不知道,那时候我还在跟周公下棋,醒来看到女儿躺我旁边,她跟我说她的脚受伤了,很痛。我就跟她了解来龙去脉。原来,是自己没事做,找什么捷径去厨房。结果爬上椅子,椅子倒了,脚掌被砸到了。

IMAG0021.jpg

受伤的隔天早上送她去学校,我还建议她我抱她到班上吧。她拒绝了,应该是怕同学笑她。然后她不敢告诉老师为什么穿拖鞋上学,我只好鼓励她,让她明白,老师也不是随便责备小朋友的。后来,在我打算告诉老师她的脚伤的时候,她自动上前告诉老师了。真是个好孩子。老师说带去看医生,然后校方会协助向学生保险索赔。(心里暗爽,真好不用跟自己的保险索赔。)

到了诊所,医生检查了以后,提出建议照个X光,确定一下状况。拍好出来的结论就是,脚拇指关节的骨头裂了那么一丁点,不能做什么特别处理,也不需要,等它自己复合就好。

这么小就经历了这么个第一次。老爸我裂骨头的第一次还是中学呢。还有就是, 你是女生啊!怎么不学会淑女一些啊?

IMG_20170703_151130.jpg

IMG_20170703_151143.jpg

女儿许多的 第一次 列表:
1)未满1岁,手足口症确诊,入院观察5天。吊上点滴,两个大人就一起住医院。那时候真的是紧张啊!毕竟第一次为人父母。还好孩子我都买了各自的医药卡。后来呢,还是少点去外食就比较好。算来到两岁前总共感染两次手足口症。

735811_543611785651763_2002353181_o.jpg

737994_543625888983686_193879328_o.jpg

736221_545779875434954_899619394_o.jpg

2)严重便秘。这个说起来超心酸。也不是水分摄取不足,或者缺乏纤维,反正就是便秘。她一旦肚子疼,就讨抱,真的拉不出来,就算她自己不愿意,她也会哭着说药药。几乎每次都是肛门撕裂,都是血。看医生也只能给软便剂或通便露。中药也试了,效果也不是很理想。怎么好的?老实说我不知道,可能长大了,肠胃消化改善了。或者是给她的辅助品真的有效。那时候我给了她什么我还记得,我去买了1公升的软便剂,几箱的便秘专用的特殊配方奶粉和好多的益菌,备用的儿童通便露是跑不了的。隔天交替使用。就算到现在,她的大便还是超粗。

3)气管敏感,容易咳嗽。这个也弄了好久,至少半年,从西医到中医,从国内到国外,基本上都没什么药,因为不到两岁,大概一岁多。下场就是,一个不小心肺炎了。又住了好几天。还好没留下后遗症。为了她的咳嗽,还特地入手一台空气过滤机。后来还用了半年的喷剂来减低她避免她的气管敏感恶化成气喘。

2013-09-15 08.35.19.jpg

每个做父母的都希望自己的孩子平平安安, 健健康康长大。 愿上苍保佑。

养儿一百岁,常忧九十九

神经一点的真的是每天提心吊胆的。 看到身边的年轻妈妈,一旦孩子生病,就好象患上绝症一样,你就会明白了。

Sort:  

是啊,可怜天下父母心,父母给予孩子的爱是无以伦比的。

宝宝的眼睛真漂亮,又亮又大,好可爱,祝宝宝健康成长,天天开心~

父母是来还债的。女儿是爸爸前世欠下的债。

I hope she gets to recover soon
that's pretty sad
cyber hugs sent!

这个第一次可不咋样 😄

说真的,还好不咋样,不然家里的老人家又要内疚了。提起病伤痛,老人家现在是惊弓之鸟了。我看到许多人可以打上emoji。。。那要怎么弄啊?

键盘可以直接输入: 点键盘,调出软键盘
或者直接输入编码
或者直接拷贝表情: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emoji

ok。。。。谢谢大大

I am sorry to hear this. I hope she is feeling better soon. It must have been frightening to wake up and find that she was hurt! It is good that you had the student insurance. She sounds very brave!

I think maybe the word 椅子 is translated better in English as "chair" rather than "chain"? I am sorry that I do not speak or read Chinese!

This is a chain (链):
anchor chain.jpg

This is a chair (椅子):
chair.jpg

Best wishes to your daughter for a fast recovery!

Sorry it's my typo error ....it's chair ....think about blockchain too much ...thanks for the correction...

No problem - I hope I wasn't being obnoxious. I just thought I'd point it out in case. Your English is excellent.

图片全部挂掉了……

看来图片是无法永久了

写得真认真啊,赞。

哇~~ 妹妹自小就好辛苦,不過她也很堅強,希望她可以健健康康長大! :)

我都完全忽略了内容,这宝宝太。。。太可爱了

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58