Exploring University of New South Wales (2) & 🎉 15 SDB GIVEAWAY RESULT 🎉 - 探索新南威爾斯大學 (2) + 🎉 15 SDB 大赠送結果公布🎉

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today I'll continue to take you around UNSW. If you have missed out on Part 1, you can visit here and have a read.

今天我會繼續帶你們到參觀新南威爾士大學. 如果你想看昨天的文章你可以到這裏看看.

There are a lot of activities happening around uni and the day we were there, the marketing group was giving out free hot chocolate with marshmallows. Perfect for a cold day!

在大學,每天都有很多活動而我們去當天有團體給學生免費送熱巧克力加棉花糖.天氣非常冷所以有一杯熱飲是非常棒!

IMG_0405.JPG

IMG_0420.JPG

IMG_0421.JPG

One area I would like to take you today is the "Maker Space". This room is to let students make and develop their projects and have all the tools you need from cutters to saws. The 3D printing machine is my favourite. Daddy E and friends have been given training for this machine but have yet to use it. To use this machine, you need special guidance and approval. Once you have completed your design on the special software, you can ask for approval on site and then you can start printing.

今天想帶你們到一個特別的地方叫做 “Maker Space".這個地方是給學生製造和設計他們的3D產品。Maker Space 有不同機器好像電動鋸。有一部3D印刷機是我最覺得好玩的.爸爸 E 跟朋友已經上了一堂簡單的課程來用這部機但還未有機會用.用3D印刷機之前要工作人員在場指導和批准才可以開機。當你有自己的設計之後,工作人員就會幫你開機而印刷機就會開始啟動.

IMG_0378.JPG

IMG_0393.JPG

IMG_0395.JPG

IMG_0398.JPG

IMG_0399.JPG

IMG_0400.JPG

IMG_0397.JPG

IMG_0377.JPG

IMG_0401.JPG

Someone was printing their design while we were there.

你們看,我們參觀期間剛剛有一位學生在印刷當中.

IMG_0396.JPG

There are also groups who helps students fix and tune their bikes. Not sure if it costs any money but a few people were lining up for assistance while we were there.

大學還有一些團體幫學生修理單車.我不知道要不要付錢但我們可以見到已經有幾個人排隊想修理單車

IMG_0402.JPG

There are these "help points" around uni if you ever in need to contact security. Due to the size of the uni, security may not be around if something happens so these help points are very useful.

在大學不同地點有這個 “Help Points"來聯絡保安.因為大學比較大,保安人員不是常常在左右所以這些 "Help Points" 是非常有用的.

IMG_0425.JPG

Student Central is a place where students need to sort out any enrolment queries, semester fees, student card inquires etc. Love how they have decorated the area to make the students feel welcomed.

Student Central 是幫助學生的部門.好像報讀大學科目,關於學費的資料,學生證等等他們都會幫你。我好喜歡門口的設計,讓學生覺得好像很歡迎他們的。

IMG_0427.JPG

IMG_0431.JPG

IMG_0444.JPG

After our visit to Student Central, Daddy E needed to go to the library so lets go and see what it looks like inside. The library opens till 10pm normally and is quiet popular for students living around the area or who has assignments due.

去完學生詢問處之後,爸爸 E 要到圖書館.圖書館平常晚上10點關門而這裏很受在附近住的學生歡迎因為環境很安靜,可以專心讀書.

IMG_0446.JPG

IMG_0449.JPG

There are some free uni magazines you can take at the library. There are loads of information in these booklets on what is happening around uni and what to look out for. Once you go inside, there are some artworks along the walls.

圖書館裏有一些免費大學雜誌給學生。雜誌裏有很多關於大學的消息和最近有什麼活動給學生參與。圖書館門口兩面有很多不同的畫掛在牆上

IMG_0450.JPG

IMG_0451.JPG

IMG_0455.JPG

There are 9 levels to this library - and there are stairs or a lift you can use depending which level you want to go to.

圖書館裏有九層樓高.你可以選擇上樓梯或搭升降機都可以的

IMG_0452.JPG

This computer room is new and it seems like a popular work place for students.

這個電腦房是新建成的。看來這裏很受學生歡迎

IMG_0453.JPG

IMG_0454.JPG

The library lawn is a popular place to take photos on graduation day and is a place to hangout with friends (not on the day while we were there as it was starting to rain)

圖書館前面有個大草地。學生畢業當天很多都會在這裏拍照留念和有很多學生在這裏跟朋友聊天 (剛剛在拍照期間開始下雨所以很多同學都走了)

IMG_0456.JPG

Lastly, this is one of the many maps around the university to help students get around. As you can see from the map, UNSW is a very big uni so getting around from one building to another could take some time.

最後大廈周圍都有很多地圖幫助學生找不同地點。你可以從地圖上看到大學非常大所以有時後從一個課室到另外一個課室要走一段的路程

IMG_0457.JPG

I really missed uni life - carefree and get to catch up with friends regularly. As Daddy E is in his second year of his MBA course plus his normal work, his schedule is pretty tough so I'm not sure if I can handle it. Maybe when the kids are older, I may consider studying again.

我非常懷念以前在大學的日子,可以常常跟朋友見面和無牽掛的感覺.爸爸 E 現在已經讀第二年的工商管理課程加上他平常要上班所以每天時間跟家人一齊時間比較少.現在因為我有小孩要照顧,我要等他們大一點才可以考慮再回大學讀其他課程。

IMG_2844.JPG.jpg

This picture was taken back when I was studying at uni | 這張照片是我以前上學的時候照


Thanks to everyone who has participated in my giveaway yesterday. Unfortunately there were some people I cannot award the prize to as they didn't followed the rules.

多謝大家參加我舉辦的遊戲.有些朋友沒有跟指引所以我無法給他們送奬金.

The question was:

問題

Guess which degree I graduated from at UNSW?

我在新南威爾士大學修讀什麼課程?

The answer is A - Bachelor Arts/ Bachelor Education (文學&教育學士雙學位)

I am actually a trained high school teacher but did not end up teaching. I have completed all my placements but found that I am not as passionate being a teacher as I thought I was. I ended up finding a job in a large organisation in a different field and have worked my way up the ranks. I think I will go back to teaching when I am older but at this stage, I love the freedom my company gives me, I love the people I work with and most importantly, I am learning something new every day.

其實我是一名中學老師但最後都沒有做這個行業.完成見習期之後我發覺原來我不是很熱愛當一名老師所以我最後在一間大公司(跟當老師完全沒有關係) 工作。我想我年紀大一點會再考慮在當老師但現在我的公司給我很大的自由度,跟同事相處非常開心而每天都好學不同的東西所以應該在短期內都不會考慮做老師的。

The Winners:

@mrspointm - 5SDB
@wanderwithtwo - 3SDB
@krischy - 3SDB
@horazwiwik - 2SDB
@jeffreytong - 2SDB

You should see your prize shortly in your wallet.


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Explore University of New South Wales Part 1

Saint Sophia Cathedral - Harbin @ China

Make A Gift With Me #3

Google SEO Challenge #8

Sort:  

Thank you very much, @travelgirl. I am very happy to be one of the giveaway winners.

And it is very nice to look around the campus where you once studied. Hmm.. now I miss my campus as well 😁

You are welcome and thanks for participating :)

I love this post , it got upvote from @lighttheworld.
If you want to get upvote follow http://steemit.com/@lighttheworld.
all your post will get upvote automatically

Thanks for sharing. Good post. :) I'm following. Please follow me...

中了XD~ 謝謝你喔 高質旅遊blog ~👍🏻

哈哈謝謝你參加。

(number one marketing & China Malaysia)

开心,我猜到啦!😄谢谢你

我也猜的a怎么没有我😭

Ahhhh 是因為你沒有在指定的地方寫下答案 😅

啊!好桑心!

不用謝 ☺️

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

please vote

Wow! It's stunning photos. You really well-exposed kind of person at your very young age. Amazing! Hope you always keep on posting your beautiful stories for all of us here. Do you mind to check my blog about my culture in North Borneo? If you feel that my articles and my efforts have contributed to the educational views of the world, please feel to put your comment or at least to upvote and follow me if you like. I will appreciate all good comments as this will encourage me to keep on writing on socio-cultural and education that shall contribute towards the growth of creative industries and sustainable future of my people. Have a nice day today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56