You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenLedger disabled STEEM/SBD Trading and Withdrawal / Openledger吃掉了我们的STEEM/SBD😡

in #cn5 years ago

I'm truly appalled by their response.

It happened to another asset I was invested in as well. Barely 2 week notice and then it disappeared.

Did they seriously just take almost a million Steem and however much SBD from their customers? What they hell do they mean by 'we dump underperforming coins'? Those coins belong to their customers and were dumped without their knowledge. It was a very non trivial amount of money.

I don't think we should just accept letting someone walk away with 800k steem + SBD which belonged to other users just because they felt our asset was 'underperforming' on next to no notice. The only google results I get when searching for 'openledger delsting Steem SBD' are the articles written on here in the last few hours.

Sort:  

@trafalgar. I am trying to reach out to you regarding one of your downvote. Perhaps a auto-downvote I am hoping. It is on the following post.
https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@philiprenelee/a-birthday-celebration-and-picking-a-winner-for-a-contest
I send smart steem to upvote this.... they didn’t ask for it. They don’t even know me. It’s a dying dad of someone.... getting a second chance in life.

This aged couple post this..... they never get any vote. So I thought a vote trail from smartsteem will excite them.

If you actually read the post you will see what I am taking about.

I hope you can remove the downvote. I tried to reach out to you via discord but didn’t know your handle. I am not a spammer not doing this for money

Confiscates "underperforming" assets and dump them for their benefits instead of return to customers. Who the hell do they think they are? lol

Yes, sounds like nasty fraud by lowlife scammer. They put some one tiny notice hidden in their "news". I have never seen anything like this. Any exchange that I have account with gives a prior official message on their site, clearly stating visually in their news which cryptos are going to be delisted and give plenty of time to remove the funds.
They also contact everyone individually with e-mails - this is fundamental way of communicating.
They also repeat the e-mail and news soon before the deadline.

It is 100% premeditated behaviour attempting to sneakingly acquire someone's funds for themselves (aka rob them). I suspect that company is in debt and is trying to fraudulently find ways to get extra source of funds.

Yes, It shocked me, too😱

It scared me to sell most of my OPEN.X assets, such as OPEN.EOS, OPEN.IQ
Moved my OPEN.DOGE assets to other centralized exchanges.
Since they can do this with STEEM/SBD, it is reasonable to believe that they will do this with other cryptocurrencies.

They can and will. Are there any updates on this?

They really hoped the community wouldn't see it. No SEO consideration whatsoever, no plans to at least make a front page post about it on here. And how about reaching out to some of the top witnesses here to explain to them? At least they could have informed the community. They didn't, because they didn't want anyone to know. Who reads from their shitty site anyways?

Are the identities of the individuals who run the exchange known?

Wow I'm highly disappointed in you. Yeah this is just unreal and abusive. What a douche bag.

I just put alot of hard work and also gotten permission to post what you downvoted.

I'm gonna vote you out of pity and again what a disappointing day.

Yeah steemit has gone to the abusive people. I'm done thanks! I'll just let this account sit and run.

That was an important message you flagged

That's crap. If you are dealing with shares, I cannot think the brokerage will sell your stuff if it's not performing unless you are trading by margin. I have some "free" BTS and I think I have to figure out if it's worth moving else where.

关于OpenLedger 以及OPEN.STEEM的一些跟进
希望对持有OPEN.STEEM(或者类似情况)的朋友有所帮助

https://steemit.com/cn/@oflyhigh/thanks-to-openledger-we-finally-got-our-steem-back-openledger-steem

Thanks for the upvotes I really appreciate it 👍🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76