My Stories (1) 生活小確幸(1)-Amazing Sunday! 奇妙的週日!

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hi my friends, this is the FIRST POST from "My Stories" series! Thanks for your support:)
各位朋友大家好,這是我"生活小確幸"系列的第一篇文章哦!謝謝大家的支持:)

image

On this beautiful Sunday, I went to the "Fun Sports x Water Carnival- 460m Water Fun " held at the Pier next to the Hong Kong Science Park!! It was a race on many inflatable "obstacles" which included slip and slide runways, huge floating icebergs, large water slides and... you name it! I had been extremely EXCITED coz I love challenges!!

在這個陽光明媚的週日,我參加了"水陸繽紛嘉年華-水上障礙穿梭競技"!這裏有水上滑行跑道,巨型水上冰山,水上滑梯......應有盡有!我在出發前難掩興奮的心情,因為我實在太喜歡嘗試新事物啦😆

image

The scale was just LARGE!
這個障礙賽規模實在是太大啦!

image

image

As I was not able to take photos during the competition, here comes the result..
因為我在比賽的時候不能照照片,就直接跳到結果吧......

image

image

It's a GOLD MEDAL!! (Ok, I knew no one would believe it ;p and the HK flag just happened to be here LOLL!!) I tried really hard and was happy to receive the award!!
是金牌哦!! (好吧,我知道才沒人會信呢, 而且香港的區旗只是剛好在這裏啦...... ;p) 我真的很用心哦,能得到它很高興😌

And I "tried" canoeing (on land)!!!! Omg everyone's staring at me!!
我還"嘗試"了(在陸地上)划獨木舟哦!!! 天吶,所有人都盯著我!

image

At last, I paid a visit to the Hong Kong Science Park:) The egg-looking Auditorium is the most famous architecture in the Park. It is called Charles K. Kao Auditorium, named after the Chinese Nobel Price winner Charles K. Kao who is known as the "Father of Fiber Optics".

最後,我去參觀了香港科學園裏這個長得像蛋一樣的建築:) 它其實是高錕會議室哦:) 想必沒有人不知道他是誰吧?他就是諾貝爾物理學獎得獎者,著名的光纖之父哦!

image

I guess I'd stop here:) If you visit Hong Kong, don't forget to visit here!
今天就寫到這兒吧:) 如果你來香港的話,一定不要忘記來這裏哦!

Thanks for reading! Please

follow me

and I'll keep on going!

謝謝你把它看完哦!

請追蹤我,

我會更加努力的!

Sort:  

Hong hom?

Oh it's not hung hom!! It's Tai Po, near the HK Science Park :)


This Post is Manually Read, Curated and Upvoted✔
🆕💯🆙

ALBERTVHONS™ aims to give 300x upvotes to awesome post!💲💰
this post is chosen as great content📃📝📍
You may choose to reject this 🚮 and I will no longer Read, Curate And Upvote your future Post
this i reserved my rights🔛

Wow thanks very muchhh @albertvhons!! Haha it's very nice of you to start a thing like this! I would like to ask that is it a campaign or competition or sth like this? And thanks again for supporting me and please follow me to know more about me!

It is just a plain support to fellow steemian whom i belive it is a good post,

Woww that's so nice!! Thanks for finding out and reading my post and I'll do better. Thanks again for encouraging me!

你是我见第一个把FOLLOW ME翻译成“請追蹤我”的人。
我想了很多不知怎么翻。肯定不是“請追求我”。:-)
你是客家人吗?

可能是"跟蹤"她...

哈哈!我也想了很長時間哦!哎呀,"請追求我"的話就變成徵婚廣告啦😈
我不是客家人哦:) 這次活動是香港客屬總會為了慶祝香港回歸20週年舉辦的,但我報名的時候不知道哦! XD 我也是看到他們的宣傳品才知道的;p

以前有个英文教学节目叫做follow me,官方翻译是:跟我来

Haha,那就變成 "謝謝你把它看完哦,請跟我來"haha nice ;p

这不错。还是“跟着我”

很好,让不是客家人也有得参加。
我想过翻译请跟随我。变成我是搞什么门派。

對呀,誰都能參加真好!
嘿嘿!"快跟隨我,我保證大家好吃好喝!" 霸氣!下次可以考慮這樣寫;ppp (然後所有人都嚇跑了)

应该没那么严重啦。

嘿嘿!;ppppp

The "Golden Egg" Charles K. Kao Auditorium is amazing! I wish I had the specifications for the outside structure - it looks just like a starship in a novel I am writing right now!

YAA you're right! It looks fantastic! And I always wonder how people can walk inside given its shape LOL!! I tried to search for its design but I couldn't find anything TT Sorry TT Maybe it's confidential? But I guess you might be interested in this report on HK Science Park :):) It gives you some idea on the planning of the whole Park:
https://www.hkstp.org/hkstp_web/Files/Brochure/Venue-Brochure.pdf
And wow you're writing a NOVEL!!! That's really nice!!! Wish your novel a HUGE success!!!! Don't forget to tell me its name when it is published! Cheers!!!

Thanks for following me!!

You are welcome.

Following you because you keep positive, always believe you can do everything!!:))

Thanks for following me! Haha yaa i may look reckless but I like challenges!! Thanks for your appreciation:):)

I like thats kaya part very well @susanlo, maybe I'll learn Chinese cus of u! Great article!

Wow thanks very much @drled!! Haha yaa please learn Chinese!! It's fun but people always say it's difficult ;p I like that kaya toooo!! Haha but I only managed to sit in it on land TT but I'll try next time I'm pretty sure!! Haha thanks for supporting me! :):)

that's really an interesting event! a good way to spend your weekend!

Haha yes!! It's really fun! Except I spent like 2.5 hours in line TT but I enjoyed it a lot XD and the weather was definitely a bonus:) haha you may wanna try it! It's exciting and more importantly, not dangerous! Thanks for you support:)

Thanks!! Yeahh it's just exciting!!

Your sunday is colorful.i like it
btw,很漂亮

Thanks so muchhh! Haha ya the day was just BEAUTIFUL! It's was sunny and I enjoyed this a lot XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50