My Self Ken Chung - Introduce myself late after 1 Month | 我的自我锺 - 1个月后迟到了

in #cn7 years ago

I have joined Steemit about 1 months ago, but seems that I still haven't made a detailed self-introduction so far... okay so maybe it's time to make a formal self-introduction to the Steemit community :)

我在大約1個月前加入Steemit,但是直至現在好像還沒有做過一個詳細的自我介紹...好吧,也許現在是時候來一次正式的自我介紹了 :)


Steemit and me // Steemit 與我

Still remember the time when I first joined Steemit, I was completely lost with lots of new terms, like "SBD", "Steem Power", "Power up", "Resteem", etc. I really can't imagine shortly after 2 months, I have grown up so much together with the Hong Kong and China community, and we even had our own gathering and self-designed t-shirt!

还记得当我第一次加入Steemit的时候,我完全失去了很多新的术语,如“SBD”,“Steem Power”,“Power up”,“Resteem”等等。 几个月来,我和香港和中国社区一起长大了,我们甚至有自己的聚会和自设T恤!

Special thanks to @htliao for introducing this platform to me at the very first beginning. I am really glad to have made so many friends here! And also thank you @nicolemoker for designing such a beautiful t-shirt! I have found a model to display this beautiful t-shirt to all of you ;)

特別感謝 @htliao 向我介紹Steemit這個平台。我真的很高興在這裡認識了這麼多的朋友! 另外亦要感謝 @nicolemoker為我們設計了這麼漂亮的T-shirt! 以下有請一位model為大家展示一下這件漂亮的T-shirt ;)

InShot_20170809_231845991.jpg

This is actually a doll that I got by playing a crane machine in Japan XD

它是我在日本的夾公仔機贏得的獎品 XD


My background // 我的背景

I guess quite a lot of you may know that I am teaching Mathematics in a secondary school. To be exact, I am working as a teaching assistant only, and I still have to study one year of education diploma in order to gain the qualification of being a secondary school teacher. In fact the discipline that I studied in the university is not related to education at all - which is actuarial science, but I didn't like the nature of work of an actuary and found it quite boring and meaningless. That's why I decided to switch my career to the teaching industry.

中文版就不多說了,早幾天已經發了一篇講述我的追夢故事的文章,詳情就到這裡看看吧 :)


My hobbies // 我的興趣

Obviously I am interested in Mathematics, and actually I am interested in computer programming too! That's why I am holding a Mathematics × Programming Competition regularly on Steemit :) If you have never seen it, take a look at the latest competition that just ended a few days ago.

顯然我對數學很感興趣,但其實我也同樣喜愛編程! 因此我在Steemit便定期舉辦「數學 × 程式編寫比賽」。如果你還沒有看過這個比賽,請到這裡看看剛剛結束了的比賽吧。記得下次要參加哦 :)

Anything less academic? Yes, I love travelling too! Most of the time I travel in Asia only, like Japan and Taiwan. Fortunate enough I had the chance to join an exchange program during my university study, so I have also been to a lot of places in Europe, like UK, Germany, Italy, France, Finland, Norway, Iceland.... haha perhaps let me write some articles on my trips later on :)

可以不要這麼學術嗎?當然可以,我其實也很喜歡旅遊的。大部分時間我都是在亞洲旅行,例如是日本和台灣。我在大學期間有幸參加交流,所以我也去過不少歐洲地方,例如英國、德國、意大利、法國、芬蘭、挪威、冰島....哈哈也許讓我稍後寫一些遊記為大家介紹一下吧 :)

2014-03-22 14.12.32.jpg

South Coast, Iceland 南海岸,冰島

2014-06-07 12.03.55.jpg

Bergen, Norway 卑爾根,挪威

Music is also one of my interest. I have learnt piano for about 10 years but have stopped after attaining ATCL (Associate of the Trinity College London) (You can't guess a math nerd can play the piano well right?) Nowadays I only play pop songs occasionally as leisure activity... my piano skill has gone rusty :(

音樂也是我的興趣之一呢!不知不覺間我學了鋼琴已經約10年,但在取得ATCL(所謂的演奏級第一級)之後已經沒有再學了(想不到一個數學人也懂音樂吧?)現在我只會偶爾彈一些流行歌曲作為休閒活動,我的鋼琴技術都早已生疏了 :(


Anyway, I am so glad to be part of the Steemit family. Let's grow and be strong together!

無論如何,我實在很高興成為Steemit大家庭中的一員。讓我們一起繼續成長吧!

Upvote, resteem and follow me at @steemtoper if you like my posts!

Sort:  

Hello @steemtiper and welcome in this wonderful world of steemit. You will soon be addictive like us to this network.

If you need help, or if you have question, don't hesitate and contact me.

I followed, so be free to follow me back, I am trying a new concept with a friend, a duo-post every monday, we already did two and It's quite funny to do ^^.

Thanks! Have a nice day..

@steemcleaners this passage was plagiarism from the author of @kenchung

Welcome to Steem @steemtoper I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @steemtoper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @steemtoper, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Hello, keep developing in steemit

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome here @Steemtoper !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29