@monsterbuster 's saturday #metalweekend "The Pogues" no. 1 december 2023

in #cn10 months ago

Metalweekend The Pogues.jpg

Hello Metal Fans!

The Saturday Metalweekend is back. I'm bringing the format back to the blockchain.

It's a beautiful Saturday and it's another band's turn with 3 songs.

My band for today's Saturday Metalweekend is the band:

The Pogues

image.png

The band is not a metal band, but it is very well-known and popular among metalheads.

I'm adding this band because of the current news.

Shane MacGowan, the founder of the Irish-English band The Pogues, has died.

This is my obituary for a legend of 80s folk punk.
This is sad news.

Here are my 3 songs of the Irish folk legend:

The Pogues - If I Should Fall From Grace With God

The Pogues - Fiesta

The Pogues - Fairytale of New York (edit) (feat. Kirsty MacColl)

The songs are all from youtube

image.png

These are all the albums released by the Pogues.

1984 Red Roses for Me
1985 Rum, Sodomy & the Lash
1988 If I Should Fall from Grace with God
1989 Peace and Love
1990 Hell’s Ditch
1993 Waiting for Herb
1995 Pogue Mahone

Shane McGowan wasn't even on the last two albums.

This is still the website of Shane McGowan

https://www.shanemacgowan.com/

Enjoy the music and the videos

Greetings from @monsterbuster

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72