How to become a bad boss (1) | 如何當個壞老闆(一) - 辦公室隨筆 (五) | Office Blog (5)

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

I mentioned before we have the worst boss in the world. That was not judged among the bosses I've served before, but included all bosses I know until now. This conclusion isn't drawn by us only, we have the consent from everybody in the office. Being able to gain "support" in this extent, he definitely deserves the title.

在我以前的文章中,我不止一次提及過我有一個很差的「波士」(boss)。而且並不是普通的差,這位老闆可以說是我所見過的波士之中,最差的一位。在這裏我用了“見過”而不是"共事過”, 意思就是我把所有我知道的人都算了進去。雖然大家常說「沒有最差,只有更差」,但到目前為止,我的這位上司在我身處的辦公室中是公認為最差的一位。能夠有一整個辦公室的人支持他,他的實力當然是不容置疑的。

6FBF9566-4ED4-48FB-BA5C-D930D353A450.jpeg

It is rare that subordinates don't talk and bad months their bosses. Hence you may think that I am just whining about him, he may not be as bad as I described. Well, you might be correct. No matter how capable incapablehe is, he is still Director of our APAC operations. Let's find out why he was so “successful”.

為人下屬者沒有在上司的背後說上司的壞話恐怕會被指不免責任吧。你也許會認為我只是在誇張其辭,我不過是在發牢騷吧了,我的老闆並沒有那麼不堪。或許你是對的。不管他的能力如何,他現在始終是我們部門的主管。說不定就是要做到他這個程度才能達到管理整個亞太區的總監位置。既然如此,就讓我看看如何可以做到他這樣「成功」。

F98D0ACF-EE56-4494-8CC8-567049304C3A.jpeg

Communication Skill | 溝通技巧

Communication is essential skill in almost all professions no matter what are your positions in that trade. To grade my boss' communication skill, it should be a big F. First of all, he seldom clearly convey the messages he wants to send to us, shiuld that be an order or just simple questions. To make things worse, he changes his instructions frequently. This makes us don't know what to do. When it comes to us seeking support or reporting to him, we usually won't get what we need at the first place. He usually blame us first instead. Therefore, we try to avoid communicating with him. Is this his strategy to gain more time for what he wants to do? Did this help him promote to current position?

溝通技巧無可否認是職場上重要的技能,不論你身處那一個位置都不可或缺。我上司的溝通技巧絕對是不及格的。除了在下達指令之時不能清楚表達他的要求。再加上很多時又會朝令夕改,令我們手足無措,不知如何是好。到了我們要找他尋求協助,向他報告問題及描述情況,他又不會給予耐性及支持,只會第一時間指責提出問題的人。因為這樣大家都不願意和他溝通,盡可能避免跟他對話。說不定就是因為這樣,他不用應酬我們這班下屬,就有多些時間去做那些他認為該做的事,才令他步步高陛!

0C30BB3E-BEA0-4074-AE2F-B7A6D8D7F762.png

透明度 | Transparency

Ever since my boss started this position, I lost all direct communication and first hand information from HQ. All of them got routed to my boss first, he will then re-route them to us, with filters. As first, I thought there was a change of procedures, But very soon, I figured out from my counterparts in other regions that all changes were requested by my boss. He centralized information and data to himself and selectively pass us information. This increased our works' difficulties and hence degraded our productivities, and broke the trust between he and us. Maybe he felt better and more secure toward his position and power. This might be another way of getting promotion?

自從他上任之後,所有以往從總部直接發給我們的信息和資料全都都突然斷絕。改變成先集中到我們的上司手中,再發放下來。起初我們都以為總部改變了程序,後來當我們跟其他地區相應位置的同事傾談之後,才發現原來是他一個人改了程序,令到整個區域只有他一個人能得到所有資料。再由他選擇性地給予我們這一班下屬他認為我們能夠知道的東西。雖然下屬的工作會因為資料不足而難度增加,而且因而令下屬對上司變得毫不信任,但這樣做似乎可以令到上司相信自己的權力和地位變得更穩固。可能又是一個向上爬的工具!

D51CEE2C-F28A-49AF-B5B9-53F35A90873D.jpeg

I need some time to digest what I learnt from my boss so far. Let's continue going through his characteristics in next post. Stay tuned.

說到這裏開始有點兒覺得我上司有些值得學習的地方。等我慢慢咀嚼一下才繼續分享他的其他特質。下回再見。


請關注!點讚!轉發!

0B4638DE-6672-4AB6-99F4-0CF216CE1B85.gif

Please Follow! Upvote! Resteem!

IMG_1080.JPG

Birthday on working day | 生日要上班 - 辦公室隨筆 (四)

Business Trip | 商務出差- 辦公室隨筆 (三)

Office Dress Code | 辦公室服裝守則 - 辦公室隨筆 (二)

Should you be loyal to the company or yourself | 忠誠的對像,是公司還是自己 -- 辦公室隨筆 (一)


!steemitworldmap 22.295377 lat 114.166855 long d3scr

Sort:  

I am steemit new-bie. Yout post is very intersting

This was a great read thanks for the fab post love kirsty 😘

Bad boss is everywhere and usually they do not appreciate subordinates effort, they feel they 're always right, and the worst shouting.

As long as he is dump, I can live with that.

我纳闷这样的boss他是怎么上位的???

有些人就是有些狗屎運

是是是,我有个亲戚,她的经理就是这样,我亲戚昨天和我说,气得心脏病都犯了

真的去到那家公司都可能會遇到這樣的上司, 這個已經是我的第二個了.

我也准备发一篇文章,讲讲我亲戚的经理那些事,我觉得你上司吧,比这个经理强太多太多

還有更多呀.... 我會繼續寫的.

我就爱看这样事的,因为基本没上过班,我就爱看这种办公室里的事!!!!!!!!快写快写,多多写!!!

知道了。很快會繼續寫的。

Upvoted & RESTEEMED :]

Thank you very much for sharing inspiring content.

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @guyverckw

其實能夠成為一個上司,他總有過人之處,真的沒有那麼多「廢」上司
我也是升上了中層,才慢慢懂得高層們在幹什麼

說得對, 起碼他現在是我上司,他一定是有些東西比我強,所以我在找他的強項來學習!

許多主管其實對於溝通跟選擇員工的原則都非常的有問題 :(

😭😭😭 妹子的老闆又是如何呢?

總經理算還可以! ((記得之前有分享過他很八卦 :P)) 給我們挺大的空間獨立作業的,有重大問題再問他就行,基本上他天天來辦公室都沒在上班,都跑出來跟我們八卦聊是非,所以目前來說是挺好的! XD

是位好上司。八卦應該是想多了解你們,很羨慕的說

算很好的了,不過有時候慈悲心會害到大家😂

被你講得我全身打哆嗦

為什麼呢?

怎麼好像要很有心機手段才能平步青雲?

一是你要很有運氣. 不然沒有手段可不行呀.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18