微不足道的,却重要的 Don't take things for granted

in #cn7 years ago

Summary:

What makes you miss it when you have lost it? We are not talking about your poignant love story but those minor things in life. Ever yearning for the smooth swallowing feel when you have that bad sore throat? Broke that ankle and missing the days when you can walk like a normal person? We all had been through something like that, the temporality lost of minor health teaches us the lesson of not taking everything for granted, not squandering away what we were blessed.

Read a thought-provoking answer for a question 'What scares you most in life':

It started so innocently. I asked my son to get me something out of the refrigerator. I forgot the word “refrigerator”. I pointed to it and said get me something out of “that.”

I opened the mail once and I received a ticket for running a red light and I don't remember even being there. Twice I have pulled out of a parking lot and for some reason, I touched the gas pedal hard instead of the brake. I have to focus on every aspect of driving. My driving days are numbered.

My doctor has given me two tests for dementia. Part of a test involves her giving me five words like “apple” to remember. Minutes later, when I am asked to repeat the words, I remember maybe two.

I write and forget grammar rules I've known for years.

Never take for granted looking in a mirror and knowing who you are. Someday I fear I will have no clue who the hell the person is that’s looking back at me.

Don't even take the simplest thing for granted.


生活中有什么是失去了才发现珍贵的?这里就不论那些亲情爱情比较沉重之类的话题了。所要讨论者,是那些平时微不足道得的事物,直到暂时失去了才发现,之前理所当然的心态是多么不可理喻。

喝水吃饭


啤酒青菜,是串烧大餐的前夕 Right before the main courses

前一阵子少喝水上了火,某天早上起来就发现喉咙异常干燥疼痛,犹如刀割地喝下了那天的第一口水之后,我就知道接下来有得受了。在那段日子里,要是喉咙久没用水分滋润,忽然吞下的口水都足以让我大皱眉头。搞得后来连吞口水都得小心翼翼,好不辛苦。还记得那阵子进食的首要目标就是填饱肚子好以生存,因为怎么好吃的佳肴在下咽时仿佛都变成了尖锐的玻璃碎,几乎让人了无生趣。进食喝水甚至时咽口水,在平时是多么的自然顺畅,然而对当时的我简直就是最大的奢望。

蹦蹦跳跳


跌伤手加扭伤脚,祸不单行
Double injury

平时有运动打球的人都免不了些小伤痛,我打了篮球十几年的篮球,扭脚的次数十只脚趾早已数不过来。然而每次扭伤之后都总会感叹,可以好好走路是多么地幸福。抱着猪蹄般肿的伤脚,平时不费吹灰之力的走路都会换了个摸样,一拐一拐的身体配合着双手奇异的摆动,都是为了寻找新的平衡模式。平时三步做两步即可跨越的阶梯,成了高不可攀的障碍。就连在电脑前的久坐都会让血液往低处的伤脚累积,导致患处发热肿痛,时不时需要躺下把脚抬高方可缓和一下。


这样的态度更会让人珍惜现在所拥有的健康身体,不会以为一切都是必然的。使人时刻有保养身子的概念,也让人时时对自己仍然可以完好无恙于这世上心存感恩。以至每当我要开怀大吃大喝之际,都会暗暗告诫自己无度地吃香喝辣以后是要付出代价的,当下就会有自觉克制了。又或是有时下班拖着疲惫不堪的身躯归家时,看着迎面而来的跛脚大叔坐着全自动的轮椅,在我跟前神态轻松的呼啸而过,都不禁会有些羡慕。随之马上惊醒,难道我不是更应该庆幸自己尚有辛苦行走的幸福吗?

对于物质上的失去,反倒我很多时候都可以处之泰然。有次我把手机砸碎了送去维修,失去了人类赖以为生最重要的工具之后,因为在巴士地铁的上下班路途和在外午餐的零碎时间都习惯了有手机的陪伴解闷,我把不怎么使用的Kindle放在平时摆放手机的口袋。直到两个礼拜手机修好后,发觉没有它的这段时间我似乎并没有如预期中的失去什么,反而那些本来会花在社交软件和逛论坛的时间,都花在了阅读好几本书,感觉赚了很多很值得。那时候第一次感觉原来自己也不是那么痴迷于手机的,很不错的一种体会。


网上有个问答环节让人记忆深刻,问曰“这辈子最让你害怕的是什么”,一老者回答:

它慢慢地开始。有次我想叫儿子从冰箱拿点东西给我,我忘了‘冰箱’一词,指着冰箱说,在‘那个’里面拿东西给我。

收到闯红灯的发票,我却忘了自己曾经过那个地方。

两次,从停车场要移车出来时,应该先踩制动器的我却猛踩油门。

我必须在驾驶时全神贯注,我知道手握驾驶盘的日子开始倒数了。

医生给我两个老人痴呆症的测试。其中一部分是记住类似‘苹果’这样的五个简单词汇。数分钟后,我只记得两个。

我甚至在写作时忘记了熟用几十年的语法规则。

我一辈子没怕过什么,唯有这个病。

不要以为看着镜子里的自己是理所当然的,很害怕有一天连那个回看着我的人是谁,我都他x的不认得了。

任何一样你所享有最简单的事物,都不是必然的。

Sort:  

不怕不怕我不怕~

我也是每次打篮球崴脚的时候都会感叹能正常走路是多么幸福,咽喉肿痛时怀念能够大块朵颐的时光。不过,没这些病痛的时候,从来不觉得这些是什么幸福。

真的,就是这种小病小痛才让平日的平淡更值得珍惜。

的确,其实健康就是个资产。只是当我们失去了才知道它的珍贵性。多照顾好身子,别耗损得太快。

对,得称我还没失去手指之前,庆幸可以飞快的打字回复你。

赶紧康复吧

全力赞!

人们往往对美好熟视无睹,健康的时候不爱惜身体,感受不到身边人的爱,对于自然的美好,阳光、空气、水也认为理所当然,啊!有时候走在路上,抬头看到黄昏的落日亦是如此美好!瞬间感觉幸福正来自于此啊!

我也是近来才发现到走了三年的下班路线,居然有着美丽的晚霞风景。之前怎么都没发觉到。

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请再接再厉!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47