Soon

in #clubtalent6 years ago

Soon

I happened to walk past the Greenacre Park on 51st Street between 2nd and 3rd Ave on my way to work, and it reminded me I had taken some shots of it in Summer that I had not shared.

the title is to say I think Soon the weather will warm up and the park will be busy as it is in these shots.

1 soon-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 48mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



Its a nice little park, although the acre part of the name may be misleading I do not think it is that big, but it sure is green in summer and with the manmade waterfall it must be a nice relaxing spot to take a break from the office. I say must be as the two times I have thought about having my lunch in the park there wasn't a spare table available and I had my lunch elsewhere.
The park was deserted this morning but then again it was around 7AM and just above freezing point, but it was a nice sunny day today and the temperature climbed to around 50 degrees so maybe at lunchtime it had some visitors

1 soon.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And this shot shows the waterfall, I know I could have asked the guy in the middle if the other seat was taken, but the table is so small there isn't really enough room for two people to have their lunch on it, plus I always feel awkward asking someone to share a table


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.756061 lat -73.969431 long Greenacre Park MIdtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Look at that waterfall! So beautiful, and soon you will be seeing it again! Did you know Wednesday marks the first day of spring @tattoodjay? Yay! See summer is just around the corner! Love your summer shots!

I look forward to spring coming and yes I know its officially spring on Wednesday let it come in with full force ;)

It's possible the park it self is an acre but the usable space might be much smaller. The waterfall is pretty cool and it looks like a pleasant little place to relax!

Thats a good point now that you mention it, It is such a popular spot people love sitting there in summer

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 39000 replies. Your next target is to reach 39500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Its funny in paris my wife was super uncomfortable there because anytime you sat on a publich bench in a busy area it wasnt uncommon for someone to invade what if consider personal space. My wife doesnt usually get very uncomfortable but admitted she was uncomfortable more than a few times with how close some ladies sat on different occasions.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can relate to her feeling uncomfortable I to would in that situation I do not like people invading my personal space and feel uncomfortable when they do, thats why I hate crowds

I like the very blocky waterfall. Reminds me of a resort feature that might occur in South East Asia.

Posted using Partiko Android

blocky is a good word for it and I get what you mean I have seen similar in resorts as well

it is kind of cool like that and i get what you mean, I have seen similar in a few resorts

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=soon


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I can sit there all day in a summer reading my fave book with that beautiful man made waterfalls sounds. So relaxing. Awesome shots!

I could do the same but only for short bursts and walk about in between I find it very hard to sit still for long

I knew exactly what SOON meant as soon as I saw the cover photo of people sitting at outside tables.

That looks like such a nice place to have lunch..... or a quiet morning coffee.

Won't be much longer now !

I forgot to mention in the post it was even deserted of seating at the moment, well as I walked past it this morning it was, maybe it opens later in the day with the chairs and tables brought out

Hello @tattoodjay
Beautiful park my friend..

Thanks Kindly my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69