Signs of spring

in #clubtalent5 years ago

Signs of spring

I went for a walk looking for signs of spring yesterday and did find some which did make me feel happy that clear signs of spring were about, but i must say some of these shots I know are new spring growth but I also know some are planted by landscapers to give the feel of Spring.

And I must also say I clearly still have some more practice needed with my new lens and I am not totally happy with these shots but I am Happy to see signs of spring :)

1 signs of spring-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is a bud opening up on a bush in the Tudor city gardens and a plant that has been there for as long as i can remember so I know this is a clear sign of springs arrival

1 signs of spring-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F16 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



This is I do believe a Daffodil about to open up and is another clear sign of spring there were many others growing out of the ground so I look forward to revisiting there soon and see if there has been any more growth and flowers opening up

1 signs of spring-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F.1 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Now we get to shots of flowers that looked like they had bene very recently planted by landscapers, infact earlier int he day I saw landscapers planting flower beds with flowers like these in another part of the city.

1 signs of spring.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F13 1/60 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger



But whether planted or fresh spring growth, I think its nice to see soem colors returning :)

1 signs of spring-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 90mm F77.1 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Blue being my favorite color and the fact my Dad used to always plant some of these in the garden at the front of the house I do love these flowers ;)

PS I dod say I am not happy with these shots and know I could do better, but that said I did also take other shots of little details with the lens that I am very happy with and will share in a future post ;)


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.749350 lat -73.970436 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support ;)

These are some refreshing signs to see for sure. The new lens is looking good! I’ll be lookout for future captures with it. Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks kindly I have some other shots I really like more grungy and detailed

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=signs-of-spring


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

We have some daffodils in the woods behind our house that always pop up in the Spring time. I always get a little excited when I see the yellow peeking through the fence.

I to get excited when I see signs of spring and daffodils are often he first I see :)

Amazing close-up shots! Well, I must admit spring came to you first :)

Thanks I know Ican do better and will try, the spring flowers have come and the spring temps should be here soon :)

I love spring.

Posted using Partiko Android

I to love spring after the grey winter the colors coming out are so nice to see

You are much farther ahead than we are. Glad to see color popping up for you.

A few days ago there was no sign it can change so quick

Ahh, I walked outside today and saw two little crocus blooming and you would not believe how excited I got. lol

I can relate I felt the same when I saw the daffodils out here

.. wonderful signs of spring!

Thanks Kindly I will try and get better shots :)

Beautiful shots. Spring is setting in for you and summer is setting in for us which is not very pleasant as by end of next month the temperature will start soaring.

Thanks I remember the heat from that part of the world 🌍

Spring is here 😊
The first two photos are great, I like the colors - especially the yellow matches with that purple color behind, in my opinion :)

This lens is great, but don't tell it ;)

Of course I won’t tell it it has to much of an ego already lol
Thanks I know I should be able to better but then again it was quite windy the day I took those shots

😉
That's the hardest when you shoot macros - every small move of you or your objects makes another result ;)

Yes that’s ndeed but it makes it both challenging and fun for that reason

You say it - it's fun 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

I always find when something is more challenging and you achieve it the feeling is so much better than the regular and easy

Thank you can imagine, how I felt when I shot the first beaver photo, although you cannot see it very good to recognize a beaver - I know it 😎😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I cam imagine, I will feel the same f=if I ever see a Beaver or a moose here, mind you that’s more unlikely than challenging lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38