Oración (Prayer)

in #classical-music6 years ago (edited)

Happy Tuesday Steemians!

Composing for Violin can be extremely challenging especially if it's not your main instrument. I always dreamt of expressing my melodies with a solo Violinist. The piece is inspired by a prayer for the elders in my tribe. The soloist is Frosina Bogdanoska from Macedonia. We recorded this in the Mecca of Classical music - Vienna, Austria!

I hope the composition makes your day brighter and more melodious!

The song is also available here to stream on Choon! fantastic platform! please check it out and support the amazing artists on Choon :-) https://choon.co/tracks/0d8dy8sa7qk/oracin

Keep it Steeming and Cryptolicious!


Snow Owl


https://steemit.com/story/@snow.owl/africa-days-vienna-report


Sort:  

I enjoyed the piece very much! Thank you for the composition and for sharing your music with us!

I have feature you and your post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week22-c8zjeen41n

You can also join in the fun at:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-22-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-6ef28052da57aest

Bengy! That is so kind of you! I am speechless. Thank you so much!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Thank you so much! I am honoured!

Violin is a very complicated and tricky instrument... you can either play it well... or scare all the cats in a 5 km radius!!! There's no in between.

Great work!

PS: @bengy featured this article on his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest and that's how I found you!

Hi! Scaring the cats :-D!!! I am so happy that you liked it! Pleasure to meet you here. Followed :-)

Bella melodia @snow.ow, llegue a tu post porque @bengy, selecciono tu post para el concurso Pay It Forward Curation. Si gustas estas invitado cordialmente a participar

Hola Celina! Que felicidad leer tu mensaje. Me emociona la comunidad de Steemit! es un sitio tan especial con lindas personas! Ya te sigo en mi perfil. Saludos desde Austria!

Gracias muy amable de tu parte, un abrazo desde Venezuela

Como siguen las cosas en Venezuela? tengo mucha familia en Cucuta. Estoy muy triste que nuestros hermanos venezolanos tienen que sufrir tanto :-(

Las cosas en Venezuela no están nada bien, las colas en los bancos son interminables, la gente tratando de conseguir un poco de efectivo, todo es cola y más colas, nunca se acaban, cariños y besos

What an amazing piece! I love tribal music in any case, but the fact that you wrote this for the violin and then even had it recorded is fantastic!
(Oh, thank you for the recent 'follow' as well!)
I found you (again) thanks to @bengy's Pay it Forward contest entry. Keep up the great work!

You're so sweet! You get a huge bass hug from me!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I Thank you with all my heart for supporting my music!

I am so glad you are here on Steem! Your music is amazing and it seems like it always arises out of really interesting inspiration as well. Solo violin works so perfectly for a prayer. You rock! Much love - Carl

Carl! I am so touched by your warm words. Thank you so much! Which music do you do? can I hear anything? Blessings to you and your family

I am primarily a guitarist and vocalist, although I have a pretty large collection of instruments (stringed and otherwise). My most recent song if you want to take a listen:
https://steemit.com/music/@carlgnash/x3djjea0

Very well done. I found this post becaues @bengy put you int he Pay it Forward contest. I am glad I checked it out

Thank you for commenting and supporting my work!

You got a 3.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @whaledancemedia!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I loved this @snow-owl! Thank you for sharing it here :)

I found your post because @bengy featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest :) You are more than welcome to join us next week with an entry of your own if you'd like!

Hi Lynn! It's so nice to meet you here. Thank you for the support :-) What do I need to do so I can submit? I love the initiative! Blessings

So nice to meet you too :) Just have a look at this past week's contest post and you'll see all the rules there :) It starts new every Tuesday and goes through til Sunday.

Thank you for finding value in all of it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94