Africa Days Vienna Report

in #story6 years ago (edited)

P1070485.jpg

Now that was one hell of a Sunday! I got to perform with two different acts during the Africa Days Festival in Vienna, Austria!

P1070477.jpg

The first group was Aminata & the Astronauts. A very talented funk soul singer with Senegalese roots. There are so many good musicians here in Vienna and it's such a pleasure to catch up with them when I'm in town!

P1070532.jpg

Aminata's stage outfit she purchased from the vendors in the festival! Amazing how many great handcrafted masterpieces you can find here!

P1070612.jpg

Her smile and energy is addictive.

P1080138.jpg

In between the concerts I walked around the festival grounds. The weather was finally cooling down. That always make me smile!

P1080199.jpg

After eating some delicious Peanut Curry chicken from my good friend Uli Baatz's food tent, we were off to the next soundcheck.

P1080243.jpg

Our soundcheck took longer than expected so I had to run backstage as fast as possible for my costume change and just like that the concert started!

P1080388.jpg

Celia Mara is one of the first artists I ever worked with in Austria. She has a very powerful message and a strong following from many activists around the world. Her music is hard to describe due to its broad selection of ethno-electronic rhythms.

WOW! you made it this far into my report, well you deserve a video clip for your hard efforts ;-)

P1080330.jpg

I was so happy that both @whaledancemedia and @bitcoinfused could assist me the whole day with my equipment and making this blog's photos so beautifully! Thank you Mona!

P1080325.jpg

Attendance was good. Unfortunately some of the ticket prices are too high for middle to low income families. I really hope Vienna will provide more free tickets for underprivileged families next year so they can enjoy their heritage in this gorgeous festival on the Donau Insel.

P1080403.jpg

Don't you love it when people just run up onstage and start dancing!

P1080782.jpg

My Persian friend Emad on keyboards enjoying the grooves.

P1080908.jpg

The light technicians loved using red and orange earth tones to recreate the African desert.

P1080826.jpg

And just like that we waved goodbye to our fans and thanked them for the amazing evening.

I thank you all so much for being a part of my Steemit journey!

Keep it Steeming and Cryptolicious!


Snow Owl


https://steemit.com/music/@snow.owl/african-grooves-tonton-tanti


Sort:  

I enjoyed every second of the day and I love your solo!

I'm glad I could be there to experience the massive sound of the Phoenix and your new setup! I'm loving that rig! The bass was powerful in the low end and perfectly clear for all the fills and solos you did! Your grooves made everybody dance immediately! :-D

Oh, I forgot to mention that the photos turned out amazing! Well done @whaledancemedia :-)

Congratulations @snow.owl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So the guitar covers the bass line while you play a guitar solo on the bass.... Nice work.

Hahaha! Thank you for commenting, it's fun to trade once in a while with the guitar :-) what other instruments do you play? or which rig are you currently using?

I play woodwinds, percussion, guitar and bass.
Mostly just acoustically, and not nearly at your level.

Regards @snow.owl

Great to find artists arround steemit

Hope to stay in touch and feel free to visit my page and enjy my music as much as i did yours and who knows when in the very next Future we'll collaborate if you'll ever need a multi-ethnic instrumentalist for your albums/film productions/concerts.

Regards

Hola! Thank you for reaching out! were are you based out of? Followed ;-)

You can find more about me thru my websites:

http://luciannagy.com/

Here's my Tribe:

Regards and keep in touch @snow.owl

Beautiful music! congratulations!

Thanks @snow.owl

Happy to see that you've stepped arround and enjoyed some of my Tribe music

Hope to keep in touch and maybe someday we'll collaborate

Regards

Nice. The best way to spend the day as a musician!

Absolutely! I count my blessings every day for the privilege of being a musician! Nice to meet you! Followed :-)

Well done sir. I myself, I'm a keyboardist

Pleasure to meet you here! Followed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85