A Beautiful Night in Vancity - Cityscape Photography

in #cityscapephotography6 years ago (edited)

3 OC PHOTOS OF VANCOUVER LIT UP AT NIGHT

"The two elements the traveler first captures in the big city are extra human architecture and furious rhythm. Geometry and anguish."
~Federico Garcia Lorca


Night in Vancity 1.jpg

Night in Vancity 2.jpg

Night in Vancity 3.jpg
Click or touch images for full screen


steemit devider.png

Vancouver, BC Canada

Camera: Canon Rebel t6

Post Processing: Darktable/Gimp

I like to explore and travel often and take photos when I see a moment or something that catches my eye. My photos aren't necessarily about realism and often take an artistic approach. I love nature and art!

If you like my photography you may also like my videos, please check out my Dtube channel

Sort:  

It's really cool. Thanks for the impressions.

Glad you enjoyed the post!

i like that legowhale thing i hope to make it out to van this summer

Glad you enjoyed the post @viraldrome. Those whale statues are all over the place :)

I love the quote by Garcia Lorca. If you ever want to get my attention, put one of those up :) I found Garcia Lorca's human architecture in your photos, but not furious rhythm. The pictures are beautiful. Stark and full of potential energy, as though we've just caught the city asleep and it's about to spring into "furious rhythm".

Thank you so much @agmoore, really glad you could appreciate the post :D

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

very great ones! :)

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed @bigotemaifriend :)

Sure! Very welcome 😊👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64