Travel - France - Paris Part #1 - Our first day by foot!

in #cityscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

Today I'm continuing my travel series with arguably my favourite city in the world! This is the first city that my wife and I visited together overseas and I have a soft spot the this city's diversity, culture and pure old school beauty.

We arrived late after a long flight via Dubia, but was up early to explore. We decide to explore our first day by foot. We stayed in an old area in the center of Paris called Le Marais. We walked down to the Seine river and crossed the bridge to get the famous Notre-Dame Cathedral. We then walked down the river admiring various famous landmarks like Musee du Louvre, the Royal Palace, Esplanade des Invalides and many more.

We walked into a local supermarket, got some red wine, croissants and cheese and then headed to the Eiffel. We had an amazing romantic dinner at the top while looking at the sun set over Paris. What an unbelievable experience!

Let me know what you think?

IMG_0069.JPG

IMG_0064.JPG

IMG_0043.JPG

IMG_0033.JPG

IMG_0072.JPG

IMG_0080.JPG

IMG_0086.JPG

IMG_0099.JPG

IMG_0101.JPG

IMG_0122.JPG

IMG_0155.JPG

IMG_0161.JPG

IMG_0162.JPG

Camera: Canon EOS 400D
Location: Paris, France

Keep exploring...

@extremejogging

!steemitworldmap 48.858249 lat 2.293278 long Paris! D3SCR

Sort:  

awesome photography great place have nice day lol.

Thanks, you to. ;)

Thanks for sharing your experiences in Paris. It's been a while since I've been there even tough it's not that far from Germany. Maybe I have to get out some analog images from Disneyland back from the 90s 😜
It's so great when the weather is good during city trips. I hate it when it's all gray especially regarding great photos. Really love the one you shot at dawn from above where the city turned on the lights already and the sky is still blue!

Do you know the site Steem Bot Tracker? You can check out what you might receive for your SBD from the bot. Sometimes it's quite handy to know it before you send your hard earned SBD.

Glad you like it . I just love travelling in Europe... some many awesome places to see. Thanks for the heads up on the Bot Tracker... I did not know about it. ;)

I have made that walk with my wife in 2014. It was a very beautiful spring day and although the route from Notre Damme to Eifel is long but we had enjoyed every moment of it.
I remember an old lady, approached us with a golden ring in her hand.
She asked "did you drop it? I found it on the street".
We said "no".
She replied " i found it on the street and I need money for food, can you buy it for 5€?"
We said " ok, we can"
This ring turned out to be a brass ring of no value ofcourse :)

For 5€ what we bought was a memory to laugh together with my wife.

Stay positive.

FD.

Awesome story, thanks for sharing... you need to be on you toes for these kind of situations. ;) The walk is long, but we did it in summer so had a very long day. We did not realize that the metros stop after 2am so we had to walk all the way back to our hotel. Worth every mile on leg! ;)

Pemandangan yang luar biasa sangat menakjubkan @extremejogginging

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Beautiful pictures! Paris is such a lovely city! I was there a few times already, but I can't wait to go back there :)

Thanks, I agree 100% I'll see you there... ;)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.24
Server time: 07:45:54
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 330.40/400.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow really great trave on foot is very interesting if someone has such money to spend I like travel on foot

This post has received a 4.01 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @extremejogging. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Nice! Love the pictures

I like it! Subscription to you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @extremejogging to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41