Old roads takes new shape

in #citylife4 months ago

Over the weekend I made a trip to one of my religious place. From there in the evening we went to the beach side town, which is called Devka. It's a very small town and famous for the beach side restaurants. Devka falls in Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu which are small union territory in Western India. The are located between the Maharashtra and Gujarat state and easily accessible from both the states. Basically Gujarat is a dry state and liquors is banned in Gujarat state. In the Union territory liquor is permitted, so people from Gujarat state come here majorly over the weekends to drink and enjoy the beach life. This place is famous for it's fancy beach side restaurants and hotels.

This time I went after 3 years, In 2020 Jan it was the last time I visited this place just before Covid started, after that I did not get opportunity to visit. During that time I did see that there was some work going on, but was not exactly sure what work was going on. This time when I went I was surprised to see the changes. Initially there was a shopping street, where on one side there were the shops and on the opposite side were the hotels and restaurant which were directly sea facing. Now, the shopping street is there and on the opposite road the hotels and restaurants are also there, but after that they have extended the road and made a nice corniche for people to sit and enjoy, which initially was not there.

Before if we wanted to go to the beach we had to visit some or the other restaurants to access the beach and not all of them allowed also. Now there is no constraint, the beach is separated from the hotels and restaurants with a road, and easy people get easy and direct access to the beach. I guess their monopoly is finished with this development.

So these are all the hotels and restaurants.
IMG-20240109-WA0004.jpg

On the other side of the hotels is the corniche street, where we just drove through. We thought we would finish our meals and later come to the corniche and I would take some pictures, but then our dinner got over very late and one of the babies in our group was uncomfortable so we had to rush back to our hotel which was at a distance of half an hour from this place.

This is the shopping street.
IMG-20240109-WA0006.jpg

Mostly what you get here is clothes. I bought one crochet top from here, and that's it
IMG-20240109-WA0005.jpg

This time I could not take proper pictures of this place, probably next time when I visit I will do it.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71