A Few Notes on Recent Cigars

in #cigars7 years ago

Hello Steemers, it has been a few weeks since I have posted, but I have been upvoting and reading daily. Per usual, this time of year allergies have put a damper on my palette, even though I am still smoking once an evening, I usually find myself reaching for sticks that I have already smoked often. I do not feel comfortable giving a proper review until the allergies fully pass, almost there!

Here are a few notable cigars I have recently smoked;

Arturo Fuente Anejo 49

FullSizeRender (1).jpg
This particular Anejo had me excited, it was aged over 7 years. As expected, it started off very mellow for a full flavored cigar. Clouds of lovely, creamy smoke soon turned into bland and odd flavors. I did not think it was possible to over-age an Anejo, so I had to get a 2nd opinion. I turned to my son who recently turned 18 and now smokes a few per week. He absolutely loved it right off the bat, and noticed the usual flavors and greatness that a Fuente Anejo always produces. Damn allergies, I passed the cigar to him and he thoroughly enjoyed it, at least it wasn't wasted, I then reached for a cheap one dimensional cigar.

My emoji rating: 😕(doesn't count, not the cigars fault!)
(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

You can see my previous Anejo reviews here:
https://steemit.com/cigars/@gregm/a-brief-cigar-review-arturo-fuente-anejo-shark-reserva-no-77
https://steemit.com/cigars/@gregm/quick-cigar-review-arturo-fuente-anejo-888

Many Padron Churchill Maduros

IMG_2390.JPG

IMG_0607.JPG
Here is one of my goto sticks. I have probably smoked 20 in the past month. They are a nice spicy smoke that will never disappoint or sway from their flavors and quality. Even with dulled taste buds, I can still discern most of the flavors.
I had one first time golfing of the season, of course we had a downpour or two here in Oregon, but no problem when you have a golf cart and cigar.

My emoji rating: 😋
(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)
My recent Padron Churchill Maduro review can be seen here: https://steemit.com/cigars/@gregm/a-brief-cigar-review-padron-churchill-maduro

Padron 1964 Family Reserve no. 45

IMG_2398.JPG
For my birthday (April 6th), I smoked a lovely higher end Padron. Well actually a week after, as I had a horrible cold on my actual birthday. The Family Reserve costs in the ball park of $25, depending on size. I say worth every penny, it was the best cigar I have had in a few months. The amazing quality of the tobacco provided a lovely smooth and cloudy smoke which was like velvet. Flavors of milk chocolate, black cherry, nuts, and spice from beginning to the very end. If one day Steem is to the moon, I can afford to smoke like this every day! 🤑

My emoji rating: 😍
(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor Reserva Divino

FullSizeRender.jpg
While at a local cigar shop, I noticed these gems in the 30% off bin! They commonly discount cigars at random, for no apparent reason. The place isn't actually a cigar shop, but a head shop, still they have a large selection of great cigars. I paid $6 each for three of these, which reminds me I need to run out today and pick up a few more. The burn-line is always perfect, clouds of smoke with flavors of cocoa, espresso, spice, and black cherry. My dulled palette seemed to do just fine with this stick.
My emoji rating: 😋
(🤢😖☹️😕😐🙂😀😋🤗😍)

I reviewed one about 4 months ago here:
https://steemit.com/cigars/@gregm/a-brief-cigar-review-la-aroma-de-cuba-mi-amor

Anyway Steemians, thanks for reading, and for following. I look forward to getting back into regular-multiple-per-week reviews and cigar related posts, also with a few giveaways.

I am excited the way Steem and Steemit are headed, and most excited for communities... Hmmm, I wonder which community I should start? 😜
Cheers!

Sort:  

👍
Thank you!

Soon all of us will be smoking cigars thanks to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72