You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlocking the Power of Chrome: Issue 29

in #chrome7 years ago

Cool! We have always used bitly at my work, I never realised that chrome actually had an extension for this.. Its a shame it is being discontinued.. but its also pretty damn awesome that you reported that as a follow up. due diligence indeed! Keep up the excellent work! :)

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate it. I have only ever used the Google one, so I will have to check out some of the others. I think Google is trying to move away from it because of the emergence of bad url's being disguised with shorteners. I did write another post about an extension that un-shortens and scans the url for you, so that is cool too. Thanks for the comment!

Oh interesting! I didn't realise they even had an extension to unpack shortened URLs!

cool thanks! I will read it right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63286.07
ETH 2472.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66