A Hong Kong Girl's First Classic European Christmas in Czech Republic -- Part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #christmas8 years ago (edited)

Me and Jan (@jankasparec) ’s adventure didn't end at Czech for sure. Before we left Paris, everything was extremely smooth and perfect and we were surprised.

So let start on 25th December. Jan’s dad was too busy with work so supposedly he couldn’t join our Christmas gathering. But At the end he made it happen. I was always so happy to see him because he is a person I like and respect a lot. I love his smile because his love made me feel warm and he treats me as part of his family truly.

We had a big lunch and watched Czech movies altogether. Of course, I don't know Czech so I prefer playing with the cutie Alex (Jan’s nephew). Kid is simple. Even we can’t communicate at all, he can express their love through body language and he never thinks I’m weird as I don’t speak Czech. He just show his love to me with hugs and laughters, and also by calling my name repeatedly. Until now, his voice is still in my mind LOL.


(We are building Eiffel Tower !)

The day after, we took train to Prague and flew to Paris with Czech Air. Hong Kong will be my final destination but my love Jan will keep continue his journey.


(Goodbye Prague. Gonna Miss this place! @Prague astronomical clock)

We had few hours during transit so we planned to visit the city in Paris. Feeling so grateful to have a boyfriend who can speak different European languages fluently like french. I think most of you know if you cant speak few words of european languages, how much you will suffer from it. I think I should at least learn one European language start from now on. Set it as the goal of 2017.


(@Paris)

Ok. Our story became more interesting now. I’m a flight attendant so for sure I would try to get standby tickets for both of us. Wow. Jan said it was a nightmare but for me it was just one of the adventures during standby. The story was — We met a flight attendant , whom I knew for more than 1 year,at the standby counter. She was waiting for standby ticket as well because she spent Christmas in Paris with her French boyfriend. It meant she was going to take the same flight with us back to Hong Kong and we were ‘competitor’ now.

Oh well Life was getting hard. The flight was oversold due to something called ‘fan-fare’. This is a very tricky game airlines are playing. It’s illegal but government can’t control how they sell tickets. Maybe I’ll talk about it on next posts so you will know much more about it. So back to topic, there were two only seats for three of us. ( The only crew seat was occupied by someone we thought she doesn't work for our company. It’s hard to explain so just leave it here.) My colleague wanna let two of us leave first and she took air France which depart 3 hours later. But I know she needs to work the day after she arrives. Then Just let her and Jan go.


( When I was waiting at the gate with standby ticket, I always asked the ground staff if the flight was full when I saw thousands of people waiting to get onboard. Maybe there is a chance?!)

Thanks for that unknown ‘staff’, I’m waiting at the gate for my standby ticket with inflected red eyes.( Thanks Jan took care of me all the time so I wasn't blind at the end. haha) Hope I can jump to AirFrance flight and see Jan asap. Can’t wait to give him a hug when we both meet at Hong Kong airport.

Much Love,
Gladys

Please follow me @gladysmak if you wanna know me more.

Introduce myself -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/you-re-beautiful-my-friends

My flying life -
https://steemit.com/christmas/@gladysmak/a-hong-kong-girl-s-first-classic-european-christmas-in-czech-republic
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/the-questions-people-usually-ask-a-flight-attendant
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/things-let-flight-attendants-roll-their-eyes

Sort:  

I wish you a smooth transit to Hong Kong my dear and give Jan a hug from me :-)
Great pictures :-)
Re-steemed :-)

Sure Jochen <3 I'm telling him how sweet you are ;)

Lol. You made me smile.
Thank you sugar :-) Big HUG to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65