A Hong Kong Girl 's First Classic European Christmas in Czech RepublicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #christmas8 years ago (edited)

This time me and my beloved one @jankasparec decided to spend our Christmas holiday with his family in Czech Republic. And this is the second time to be here. I’m totally in love with this beautiful place and I would say here is my another home. Why is my second home? I don't even know one Czech word but Jan’s family still treat me as part of their family with the warmest smiles and hugs. Can you imagine how much love I get from them? This is the second time we met though.


(Three of us are taking picture with falling snow )

Before we arrived Prague, our trip from Vancouver to Czech was not smooth and easy at all for sure. For the details, you can read Jan’s article (https://steemit.com/christmas/@jankasparec/steem-n-gold-in-prague-merry-christmas-in-jeseniky-and-harley-the-beach-pig) to know much more about our crazy adventures.

But you know that good things always come after the bad ones. We are having great time with Jan’s family on the white mountain in Czech. I can feel how grateful to see whole family finally group together again when all of them are living in different countries and haven’t seen each other for one year or more. They do cherish the time they can be together.


(Jan's family is playing game under the real christmas tree )

In Hong Kong, I never feel that homey as I’m feeling now — People in HK just go out for expensive big Christmas dinner in a fancy western restaurant and buy their boyfriend/girlfriend/ family some luxury gifts. Here is totally different. I have wonderful warm greeting from my love Jan’s family — they cooked the local Czech food for us (I can say the fish soup is the best and it becomes one of my favorite dishes now), bought us some little gifts (maybe just a Christmas card but full of lovely and touching words inside), sang Czech Christmas songs outside the house waiting for ‘Santa Claus’ to put the gifts under the big Christmas tree. So many great memories!


(We decorate the ginger cookies together)


(Me and Alex are taking funny pictures after dinner)

When I saw how happy and excited Jan’s two nephews were when they received gifts from us, I know how simple and pure the happiness is — with LOVE. It's the best Christmas ever in my life. It's worth to fly over the ocean and see some beautiful people like @lichtblick and Jan's family here.


(Alex is the first one to run inside the house to get his first Christmas gift)

More awesome pictures are coming .It's bed time now here. Goodnight and Merry Christmas guys <3

Cheers,
Gladys

Please follow me @gladysmak if you wanna know me more.

Introduce myself -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/you-re-beautiful-my-friends

My flying life -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/how-cool-is-it-to-be-a-flight-attendant
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/the-questions-people-usually-ask-a-flight-attendant
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/things-let-flight-attendants-roll-their-eyes

Sort:  

Thank you for writing all this my love, but more than anything, thank you for spending this special time with me and my family! It was the best Christmas for me too!

Thanks for bring me back home and spending our Christmas with your beautiful family. So much LOVE. It was the best one for me too <3

Good to see and hear that you and @jankasparec had a beautiful christmas time :-)
Re- steemed :-)
Thanks for sharing :-)

Yes we had too many adventures so far.
Hope you had a good one too @lichtblick.

Everything fine here :-)

wonder full post.... Merry Christmas****

Thanks !! Merry Christmas :)

Really nice! Merry x-mas

Merry Christmas @steved:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43