Did You Do Those Things During The Flight?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

PASSENGERS ALWAYS STAND UP DURING TURBULENCE

Passengers always have something to do during turbulence and seatbelt sign is ON -- Go toilet (if urgent, please go) / stand up and open the overhead compartment/ go to galley and ask for hot tea ( hot beverages cannot be served during turbulence!! ) If you kindly tell them that how dangerous it is to unfasten seatbelt and walk around in the cabin, they may challenge you by saying ' how come you can but we can’t!' I really wanna yell, ‘This is my job I have no choice. I prefer just fasten my seatbelt same as what you have to do!! I don't wanna die!! And the most important thing is when I get hurt during turbulence, it’s covered by insurance!! BUT NOT FOR YOU. SIT DOWN!!!!!’

PLEASE LIFT YOUR 10KG BAGS TO OVERHEAD COMPARTMENT BY YOURSELF

IF you are disabled passengers / elderly/ mother with infant/ too short, we’re always willing to help you to stow the things. But if you are a guy who is taller and stronger than me, please do it by yourself. My insurance doesn't cover this part of the duty if I get hurt. Last time, there were the parents with 2-year old kid sitting at bulkhead area. They put THREE big suitcases near the seats and just played with their adorable kid. OH well. To-and-fro tussle started before take off. I won. That 6 FT HUSBAND did it by himself. Otherwise, the luggages will be offloaded.

WE REALLY CAN'T HELP WHEN THERE AREN'T ENOUGH MEAL CHOICES

I’m just the one who distribute the tray and drinks for you. I'm not the chef. I totally understand how much you hate pasta. Me too. I don't like this tasteless food too. But please understand our difficulties. I already tried to keep the chicken rice for the aft-zone passengers but I don't know there are so many Chinese sitting at the front zone who only eat rice. I'm really sorry but please don't blame me. What I can do is to give you my crew meal instead (if not chicken rice, at least it's beef but not pasta) and please appreciate what I do. I’m also a human being and I need to make the tummy full. Otherwise I don't have energy to serve >100 passengers in my zone.

Have you seen something funny or ridiculous happen on your flight so far? Please share with us !

Cheers,
Gladys

Please follow me @gladysmak if you wanna know more my crew life.

Introduce myself -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/you-re-beautiful-my-friends

My flying life -
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/how-cool-is-it-to-be-a-flight-attendant
https://steemit.com/life/@gladysmak/the-questions-people-usually-ask-a-flight-attendant

Sort:  

Cant be as bad as retail lol or can it.

I just can say every job has its own difficulties and joys. this is how service industry runs. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44