Theophilus Most Excellent Christian YouTube Channel #IntroduceYourself

in #christianity8 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, just heard about Steemit from a friend on Facebook. He said it was pretty awesome. I'm a YouTube content creator and my channel goes by the name Theophilus Most Excellent. I make Christian videos for my brothers and sisters in the Lord to edify them. My channel is still pretty young and small and I'm hoping Steemit will help me grow since it seems hard to advance on such a large platform as YouTube. I also hope Steemit will be an independent source for my content. In my videos I cover a myriad of Christian related topics such as:

defending the Biblical worldview
arguments for the Biblical worldview
detailed teaching on Bible truths
Bible prophecy
declaring the Gospel
refuting false/cultic teaching

I try to approach each topic with fairness and rationality, building each case from the ground up (no masters degree in theology needed by the viewer).

Here's some of my videos:

I also dabble in "conspiracy" theory topics like the Illuminati, the New World Order, the Satanic agenda, occultism and the degradation of modern society by various factors. Though I have some constraint when it comes to this, in that I try not to be too fanatical or fanciful.

Some of my videos in that vein are:

Also I have in the works a video called Dualism: The Illuminati Religion. And though my channel is young (I have 10 videos posted thus far; although some are over an hour in length), I've put together many playlists which consist of hundreds of hours of content (neatly organized by topic of course) on my channel which should help my fellow Christians run the race of the faith.

I do hope you guys will checkout my content and Subscribe for more to come.

You can find my videos at this link:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClh6ABQPVkU3N1fD7jb_6yA/videos

There will be a new video released tomorrow (Fri, August 12th, 2016) at 5:30pm EST called 'Jesus In Prophecy'.

It should appear at this link:

In it I show the place in the Old Testament where Jesus is prophesied by name to be the Messiah/Christ. So hopefully anyone interested will check that out.

But my extensive playlists can be found here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClh6ABQPVkU3N1fD7jb_6yA/playlists

Hope my content edifies anyone who takes a look. Also, I thought I saw a mention of uploading video on Steemit, could someone comment and let me know how that's done?

Godspeed guys

Sort:  

Wow! I just finished your lesson on the Sabbath

What a powerful, professional, comprehensive treatment.
I learned quite a lot and couldn't find anything to disagree with.

You are a true asset to this forum!

Stan

I really appreciate that Stan :) thank you for your kind words. I hope the rest of my videos bless you this much. God bless brother.

Welcome aboard! If you're at all interested to check it out, I've made a couple of posts on here in the past with links to the first two parts of the first episode of a podcast I'm a part of. We're called "Holy Commons" and we're a collection of four guys from four different persuasions of Christianity (Roman Catholic, Evangelical/Armenian, "post-religious" and anabaptist). I'll swing over to your YT channel when I'm at my personal computer later.

Sounds interesting. Link it up my friend.

Awesome! Theophilus now on Steemit! One of the best Biblical YouTubers around, Christians definitely check this channel out!

Thanks for the rep bro :)

I bumped into an introduction of Islam steemit post last night https://steemit.com/religion/@cryptosteem/islam
I think you 2 could be up for a nice debate. Peace!

Welcome post a pic to make your post do better goto https://imgsafe.org upload an image ( you don't need a login. The. Click on image and paste link into your post. It will show up automatically

Thanks, was just wondering about that.

Ok now use ** before and after first line in each paragraph. Make sure stars are touching letters

What was that? Some of your words ran together. What's this do?

It bold the first sentence and breaks up the paragraph

Thanks for helping me out btw I really appreciate it

Oh nice, boldness words right? Is italics underscore? Thanks again. Any other tips? :)

Welcome. You will fit right in here.
I'll be pouring over your videos.

Stan

Awesome Stan :) I pray they are a blessing

Ok you bolded too much. Now also break j to paragraphs list your videos giving one line for each. Hat will make this easier to read. You could also add a picture or two.

Nice it looks a lot better.

I'll have to wait till I'm in front of my PC to add pics

First of all let me take this opportunity to welcome u to steemit, I and I hope going forward we can have a health and friendly debate, at the same time respecting each other's views and faith, having said that I did take the opportunity to view ur u tube videos.

Which videos did you get to see my friend?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75