Introducing Your Daily Verse

in #christianity7 years ago

Your Daily Verse began as a way to incorporate more Bible reading into my own life and has evolved to be part of my ministry, helping you to spend more time in the Word as well. Your Daily Verse just reached #40.

The project

Your Daily Verse is meant to be a simple and easy to read post, with nothing but a verse in a picture as the meat of it. It's my hope that you'll chime in with your thoughts on the verse in the comments. I get so much joy from the contexts people provide or the thoughts the verse stir in them.

I won't offer my thoughts as part of the post because I don't want you to get hung up on my ideas. I want to offer you the Word in it's simplest form, for you to ponder for the rest of your day.

ben-white-138743.jpg
Source

Your Daily Verse is meant to bring you into the WORD one more time every day. It should not replace a practice of reading longer sections of Scripture in their proper context. As a believer, I don't think there's such a thing as spending too much time in the Word and Steemit offers you and me the opportunity to do a lot of good. Hopefully, encountering the Word here too will help to strengthen your faith.

With the move of Your Daily Verse from @frugallady to @quiethearts, you'll get a verse Monday through Friday.

Sort:  

Following you over here now as well!

I'm very happy to see you here! It just wouldn't be as giving without you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56