SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE

in #christianity6 years ago

It's not what you think!


I know that it'll sound strange and even wrong to many of you, but the best day of my life was the day that I stopped thinking for myself. Yeah, it does sound wrong doesn't it?

Well, if I wasn't able to be deceived, if I had all the information in the world, and understood everything accurately, then trusting my own ideas and interpretations would be great.

However, I fall far short. But, since the One who can't be wrong, doesn't lie, understands all, and knows all has taken the time to reveal Himself and truth to us, I'll just start with what He says and then attempt to form a thought from that starting point.

I've been doing it for over a decade now, and it sure seems way better to me.

"THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE" VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

What he said.

Hey there Papa-pepper, this would be my verification comment. :)

Got it! Thanks!

Absolutely. I love it.
We all need spiritual food in our daily lives.

I have always gone to church since I was a little girl, but once I started reading and studying the bible, that is when your life really changes and you apply the word of God into your live and you really realize what life is all about.
The Word of God is the only way to live a happy life.

Great video @papa-pepper

Oh yeah, read and apply! Very good point!

Bravo! bravo!! . I truly agree with you. If we could stop to think for ourselves and thinks for others then we're in a long live of love, peace and happiness.
Food for thought today!!!. My pleasure @papa-pepper

Excellent, Food is important for physical health, we must nourish our soul in order to stay healthy and develop spiritually

Amen to that!

Absolutely true! In the stillness of our journey is when we hear the whisper of God. We even have to tune out ourselves.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, and we can get pretty load sometimes!

Once I started to do it HIS way things made a whole lot more sense! It sure did ruffle a few feathers with people I know but I knew that God would want me to walk in His ways and not traditional man made ways!

1 John 2:6 "He who says he abides in Him ought himself also to walk just as He walked."

Following and listening to the Creator is the only path to seek out. We can't find it on our own because we are not infallible. We make mistakes when we listen to our inner voices. We need that guidance. We definitely don't know everything!

Amen and Amen! True wisdom!

The most liberating thing is when our focus is God or others. Service like Jesus modeled for us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78