Sharing with old Hilario - Part 1

in #christianity7 years ago (edited)

Greetings stemians, your friend @marsella-2017 once again greets you, wishing you all the best of this world.

I would like to start this post with a biblical quote, as some of you know, I believe in God and the Bible as his written will for man.

Philippians 4:10-14

Exemplary attitude of Paul towards material things

Thanks for Their Gifts

10 I rejoiced greatly in the Lord that at last you renewed your concern for me. Indeed, you were concerned, but you had no opportunity to show it. 11 I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. 12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

14 Yet it was good of you to share in my troubles.


DSC07287.JPG


I do not know what to do in this case, to apply this biblical text to my case, or, to that of my friend Hilario.

By clicking on the image, you can read the post. so you know who Hilario is.

04 hilario sp.jpg

It was like this, of surprise, we arrived at his ranch.
The Marsella team, my wife @karlin and my two little daughters, Jerlin and Marcela

102MSDCF.jpg

Always with a smile on his face. Happy even being in his poverty, he said he feels better because Mr. Juan has come to live with him, they are both friends, he has made him part of his family, Juan helps in the cleaning of the ranch with the little youth that still has.

Always shirtless and off the ranch, due to the high temperatures that makes it inside the ranch.

He started telling me many things about life.
and how badly the families of that sector are passing it
Especially for a child who is in a state of malnutrition, fortunately not very advanced.

DSC07286.JPG

I sent to call the child to see him, and indeed it was like that, a 6-year-old boy approached us with grief, with bare feet and no shirt. I did not want to ask him if he had eaten, because it was something to be assumed.

DSC07290.JPG

My little daughter, Marcela, gave him a toothbrush, she in her innocence does not know what else she would need in this case, a good plate of food.

Collages2.jpg

BAREFOOT.! SOMETHING VERY COMMON IN THE CHILDREN OF THAT PLACE

DSC07329.JPG


Food.

Let's do it.!
I must emphasize that since I have 3 women at home, and I the only man, they forced me to wear an orange apron.
Collages2.jpg

That morning we took fish, vegetables, cornmeal, and plantains to make fried slices, I come from a home with many needs, I also know what it feels like to live on a ranch and without resources.
I know perfectly well, I lived it in my own flesh.

But that is another story.!

I did not want to waste more time and since I am a man from the sea, I put my hands to the fish and fixed them, ready for the frying pan. Karlin on the other hand prepared the flour to make some arepas.

Collages3.jpg

They were happy.
Well, it's not normal, they come to your house, and cook for you.
After a few minutes the food was ready. It is the advantage of working as a team.

DSC07363.JPG

DSC07367.JPG

DSC07364.JPG

We all ate and left over.

Many questions will arise.

What if it did not give me some kind of scruple? Eating in smoke-stained plastic dishes? Any kind of disgust?

No.!

Ricardo Arjona, says in one of his songs that in the end we are all the same and that the excrement smells the same, whether it's a prince or a servant.

Do not forget to see the next post.

This story will continue ...


If you are one of those people who like to help others, you are not alone, we are many and we have a project in full development.

Enter here and tell us your story.
https://discord.gg/C4tH79R


My native language is Spanish.
I am using a translator to share my blog with you.
Excuse me if there are redaction errors.

Thanks in advance to all for your support!
Blessings and success.

Sort:  

Your story of helping others is very touching. The world needs people like you to make it better. Next you will help some starving people in the hospital. You give your time.

The photos make the story come alive.

A small tip from me: stick to the story only. The biblical quote might makes people lose interest before they get to the story.

Thanks for the advice. You are right, many fear this powerful book, there is written the will of God.

Hey, @marsella-2017 you are indeed a prince among men. This story really pulled at my heartstrings, but it also made me laugh when you talked about all the women of your house making you wear the orange apron.
I am glad that you and your family decided to help out the people less fortunate with gifts, food and showing that you care about there plight. Especially as you face challenging times yourself. Good on you!
Take care, my friend. Kindness is free, and this story makes me happy 🙂, to see the kinfness of good people in action, as well as sad 😔 that those people on the ranch have to live in such poverty.

yes my friend Thank you for your very nice words. We are doing the work. There are people who are supporting our cause. thanks to steemit I have been able to move forward, and I especially thank a friend who remains anonymous. He is very generous and has a good heart. He has always been generous to me since the beginning of our social works.

I have plans to form a team of people who want to do this kind of work. and to combine it with a methodology of fulfilling dreams for the poorest and least fortunate.

Heeey tu post realmente me conmovió! pobre niños :( ellos apenas están conociendo al mundo y ya están en situaciones extremadamente dificiles :/

Si hermanito. es muy duro esa situación. estoy donde mi papá, al llegar a mi casa te escribo por el discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drakos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37