If you think your problems are great, read this ...!

in #life7 years ago

This afternoon I was thinking about what it means to have good friends. I've been thinking about it lately.
I did not go to work at bay. I have not been in the water for two days. I took some time to write my last post. and I decided to visit Hilario, who is called Papelón by his nickname.
He is an old man of 83 years whom life has taken its toll, by some bad decisions that it took in the past.

IMG_4823.JPG

We left on foot from my house, my 4-year-old daughter Marcela and I, the course, the humble abode of Hilario.

IMG_4811.JPG

We arrived. After several minutes walking, in front was the ranch where the old man lives.

IMG_4814.JPG

IMG_4815.JPG

There were several people with him.

IMG_4816.JPG

When he saw me coming to his ranch with his scant sight, he tried to get up. I said, "Sit down, easy, I'll pass."

IMG_4817.JPG

IMG_4820.JPG

He was there with him, another gentleman who always visits him. They were very happy to see us. my daughter was too happy too.

Sitting in their makeshift chair, with their spiders and no warm clothing because of the high temperatures they do here in my city.
I looked at it and did not think about helping its worn out and deteriorated appearance.
Let's do it

I thought ...
Poor old

IMG_4821.JPG

I connected my old Wahl machine and started shaving the old man's beard.

IMG_4822.JPG

IMG_4823.JPG

He laughed, and told me, leave me like new!

IMG_4824.JPG

IMG_4825.JPG

It took me several minutes and a lot of patience to finish the mission. his neck ached, he told me. I'm dizzy, Jesus.

IMG_4826.JPG

When I showed him the mirror and wiped my face, he said. I had a lot of time left unattended ... Thanks, son!

IMG_4829.JPG

IMG_4827.JPG

He said, I'm beautiful ...! take a picture with you and the girl that will remain for memory, I thought at once, what the old man is trying to say, do you think he's nearing his end? On the other hand, you can not grow old like him.
Alone, poor. abandoned and surrounded by misery.

We talked a lot and told him that many people can not imagine how difficult life is for many Venezuelans today.
and he told me.
Show them, I do not regret that they see my reality. take photos and let the world find out how this poor old man lives.

Sure yes answered me
So I took some photos of their extreme poverty.

IMG_4830.JPG

This is your kitchen.

IMG_4831.JPG

This is your Bathroom Room.

IMG_4832.JPG

IMG_4833.JPG

This is your Receipt.

IMG_4835.JPG

This is your room

IMG_4836.JPG


However. There are many things that can be said about this story or testimony.
We can make hasty and misleading conclusions.
I just want you to read the title of the post again. and focus on the question again.
Do you think your problems are great?

We will always find people in worse conditions than ours. And even, worse than Hilario's.
It's good to have friends.

If you want to know more details and want to help improve the quality of life of this poor old man. can you write to me

I have several friends and they have always supported me. and I appreciate it
Do you have anyone to give you their friendship?

We can be friends.!

Previous post:

upvote marsella.jpg

Sort:  

Superb post

Munawar1235: This comment is for your benefit so you don't find others downvoting or flagging you.

Please help keep Steemit free of spam posts.

If you like a post, it is generally sufficient to upvote it unless you want to join in the debate.

In this case you did not even upvote the post.

Short comments like “awesome”, “nice post” “amazing post” or “really helpful” are generally not seen as part of the debate on the topic ,and if repeated across multiple posts, may be interpreted as spam.

Downvotes or flags can lower your reputation, can result in the removal of rewards, and may result in your posts not being seen by others.

Thanks for the suggestion, friend, thank you for your support and be aware of our publications. Greetings and Blessings

Life in Venezuela is hard for everyone except the elite. This poor old man is certainly in the poorest 10%.

This was a particularly good story! Your excellent photos of you, your family, and the old man made the story really come alive.

The English was very good. Seems too good to come from Google Translate. How did you translate from Spanish?

I don’t usually re-steem, but this story deserves it.

is a sad reality are many things I can say about it, I do not know where to start.
the inhabitants of this country, apparently are under a terrible curse. (The curse of Hugo Chávez)
the lack of common sense is something I can not understand.

Only those who trust in God and are optimistic see light at the end of the tunnel.

English is improving every day. little by little I'm learning

Thanks for spreading some love around, as well as an important reminder.

thank you very much for your support, we are very grateful to you, here is a lot of poor people, and the contribution they can give from other countries is a lot of help for the Venezuelan. Thank you

Thank you for the time you spent investing in reading and sharing. It is good to know that there are thousands of stories to tell. all are important. I'll soon be sharing another story.

As bad as we can feel some days, weight of the world on our shoulders, there is always someone worse off.
The 'connection' is people like you who give a little time to make a huge difference.

Thank you. it's hard, life is hard. but you can always do something. the world is never enough

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @marsella-2017! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Se me salieron las lagrimas al ver esta publicación, y definitivamente hay personas que tienen problemas peores a los nuestros y aun así te brindan una linda sonrisa y te comparten lo poco que tienen... Hermosa labor.. Te felicito

Gracias. Es poco, pienso ir mañana a visitarlo y llevarle comida, a el y otro pobre viejo. Los dos son amigos mios.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05