ANCHOR (⚓) – NIFES’ Daily Devotional For Today

in #christianity6 years ago

image

Date: Friday 4th May, 2018.

Topic: I pray for you

Bible Reading: Romans 1: 8–12 (The Holy Bible, New Living Translation®. Copyright © 2007 by Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.)

  1. Let me say first that I thank my God through Jesus Christ for all of you, because your faith in him is being talked about all over the world.

  2. God knows how often I pray for you. Day and night I bring you and your needs in prayer to God, whom I serve with all my heart by spreading the Good News about his Son.

  3. One of the things I always pray for is the opportunity, God willing, to come at last to see you.

  4. For I long to visit you so I can bring you some spiritual gift that will help you grow strong in the Lord.

  5. When we get together, I want to encourage you in your faith, but I also want to be encouraged by yours.

Word for Today: God knows how often I pray for you. Day and night I bring you and your needs in prayer to God, whom I serve with all my heart by spreading the Good News about his Son. – v. 9.

Inspiring Commentary:

The content of your prayers become your life’s obsession and pursuit, so be careful what you pray about.

The church in Rome was a vibrant one. They were a reference point in matters of the faith. But Paul was constantly praying for them and their needs despite the good testimony he heard about their faith. His driving point for prayers was not about making a name, but it was rather driven by a wholehearted service to God and the spreading of the Good News of Jesus Christ.

Verses 10-12 pointed out that Paul’s one passion as he prayed was for an opportunity to be with the church to share with them and receive from them to foster spiritual growth. This points to a life of interdependence.

As a fellowship or church, do people talk about your possessions and numbers or about your faith in Christ Jesus? Seek daily to see that your faith in Christ Jesus not temporal possessions, becomes the reference point. Pray also for opportunities to serve those you pray for and be served by them beyond praying for them. For no matter how far you have come in the faith, you still need the encouragement of the believers.

Prayer: Lord, help my faith in Christ to become a reference point, and give me the grace not just to give to people, but to also receive from your people.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @rentmoney because @daniella619 nominated your post in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

An up-vote bot will be along shortly !

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 5.8%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

This post has received a 0.07 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @danoskie.

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @danoskie.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64