Quote of the Day: Not the Spirit of Fear But of Power, Love, & A Sound Mind | 2 Tim. 1:7 | We Never Know Who May Need This Today ( or the replies in this post too. )

in #christianity6 years ago (edited)


Who else feels like this in general........ or specifically????

I struggle on the best of days as many of you -- but I do try my best each day, limitations and all.

You are not alone, believe me.

I relate to this -- Do you?


Super Easy/Fast Picture Edits / Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www298.lunapic.com/editor/
Main Image Source

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/cryptocurrency-on-hodl-what-are-you-hodl-g-or-sodl-g-today-8-or-origin-of-hodl-always-included-for-newer-crypto-folks

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-53-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/life-in-crypto-is-like-24-or-every-day-in-crypto-is-a-star-wars-disturbance-in-the-force

https://steemit.com/curation/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-33-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/eos/@barrydutton/eos-is-going-to-have-another-great-month-smashed-past-usd13-for-huge-ath-breaks-last-week-a-recovery-week-for-most-projects-on

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/blocktivity-resource-report-12-26-2017-bitshares-and-steemit-or-website-measuring-blockchain-activity-or-steemit-and-bitshares

https://steemit.com/christianity/@barrydutton/quote-of-the-day-stay-in-the-fight-or-2-tim-4-7-or-we-never-know-who-may-need-this-today-or-the-replies-in-this-post-too

https://steemit.com/freeross/@barrydutton/liberty-freeross-or-let-s-take-a-moment-and-remember-ross-ulbricht-in-jail-and-those-not-with-us-who-have-had-their-liberty

https://steemit.com/litecoin/@barrydutton/litepay-has-arrived-pay-for-goods-services-w-litecoin-and-accept-litecoin-as-a-merchant-this-is-exciting

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-irr-rule-or-e-45-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Yes God has not given us the spirit of fear but of power and sound mind. The word of God stabilizes us and enable us to activate sound mind to be able to withstand the enemy. Praise God.

Nece post you gren

You are absolutely right. We are not alone. Creator of the World do care us. Its our task to be patience and thanks God all the time. In the holy book there is mentioned with difficulity there is is easiness. Nice motivational post @barrydutton

I fail daily, and I know it.

Thanks for the comments today!

You are most welcome. It doesn't matter. Probably we all fail daily. The only thing we can do is try our best. Accepting and understanding your failure in this process is as good as your success. Because failure give you more chances to analyse yourself. What's your opinion @barrydutton

Well said! Great post thanks

nice post lovely motivational post. i post inspirational and motivational post too check it out https://steemit.com/steemit/@giftedwords/giftedwords-quotes-part-2

What’s so nice about it? What is so lovely about it? You are not even being an engaging comment other than trying to promote your own self in other people’s comment sections by claiming its similar so therefore it must be ok to spam my link everywhere.

Everyone on this platform starts off at 25 reputation. You are currently at 21. Perhaps you should evaluate your approach in how you engage your conduct in other people’s comment sections. They are not SOUNDING BOARDS to promote your own content unless asked for.

Simply posting links on other people’s content that you find similar without adding any value in that content is not a smart way to go about it.

Usually on very rare occasion that I do share my own link in someone’s comment section it was either ask for by the author or I’ve been a contributing member of that community for a while now. My reason warranted creating a post out of it while also still contributing to the original content I posted it on.

i am very sorry never knew it was wrong, it will never happen again, i am new to steemit please accept my apology.

I really do hope you mean that. It is always sad when people make a couple of mistakes and then they choose to not come back to Steemit.

More times than not they just lie to try and regain reputation and then do it all over again weeks from now.

Like anything else in life it takes: time, dedication, and sacrifice to make it. Far too many people come to Steemit with dollar signs in their eyes thinking they will make a quick buck. This platform is far from that in most cases.

While rebuilding reputation from being drop below 25 sucks many people have done it before. I wish you luck in finding your place here in the Steemit eco system while also respecting it for what it is. An opportunity to improve other peoples life.

@enjar for Un-President!!!

--

Note the hyphen, I did not mean to suggest we want you as president of the corrupt UN

lol

Just got back in the house from dealing with more bureaucratic crap in my life today

Man, you need to make a meme up with this on it since you have to say it so much, think of all the typing it would save you dude!

LOL.

Not really kidding on that actually.

I been thinking similar as I have type out a couple today. Then I would become the spam I hate so much! Oh the irony.

Whenever I get around to it I’ll just make a blog about it. Maybe even have some memes since I have not had a meme in a while. Far behind atm on content though it would be a while lol.

noted and thanks a lot.

@barrydutton, sometimes it feels there's a vacuum in us that nothing else can fill but only God. It's just the truth and really an eye-opener for me. I hope to live this truth out no matter what happens. Thanks

I do my best and fail daily at this.

Prayer is appreciated my man.

Thanks for commenting SkyMath. Great user name!

An anchor for our faith.
I follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73