LitePay Has Arrived!! Pay for Goods/Services w/ LiteCoin & Accept LiteCoin as a Merchant. This is Exciting!

in #litecoin7 years ago (edited)


This service has just launched, though there are other cards/services like this -- each with their own restrictions, screening, privacy and abilities -- and always consider the geographical issues, and KYC/AML issues tied to verifying your account.

I love me some LiteCoin as people know!!


A lot of the info I did find on this, for my research is still pretty basic.

I used their website, lots of links and dropdowns.

I wrote on this the other day, but not many saw it, and wanted to expose this info again to more people... holidays and all, you know?


They are in a private beta right now, until Feb. 2018 full launch.


ONGOING TX. FEES:


They had this to say re -- their fees:

Keep more of your money

Credit cards take up to 3% in processing fees on every transaction.

Accept Litecoin with Litepay and get direct bank deposits in your own currency for a simple, flat 1% settlement charge.

--

How We Set Our Exchange Rate:

--

LitePay has relationships with many Litecoin exchanges around the world, but we only utilize exchanges which meet our operational and regulatory requirements. When calculating our exchange rates for LitePay invoices, we only incorporate rates of Litecoin exchanges which meet our regulatory, operational, and market depth requirements.

To calculate the exchange rate for US Dollars, we typically pull the market depth from an exchange with adequate liquidity and reliable withdrawal capabilities in the USA and Eurozone. We factor "slippage" into our exchange rates, which means that the larger the value of the invoice, the lower the exchange rate. Slippage is usually only noticeable on very large invoices.

We set exchange rates for non-USD currencies indirectly using the Open Exchange Rates API. In the future, as Litecoin markets mature, LitePay will use those markets directly.

--

I made this up to show the rates the day I first posted on this ....12/24/2017 -- about 6:30 pm EST:

Exchange Rate:

On their site it seems to update or refresh fast, every 10 seconds or so.

So when it showed this there:

--

It Showed this on CMC.com so you can see the rate/ rough % they take:


About the Company:


LitePay was founded in 2017 to allow merchants the ability to accept Litecoin (“LTC”), the crypto currency for payments. In addition to offering merchant processing, we also provide Multi-signature wallets and a LitePay debit card which allows users to instantly convert LTC into USD. LitePay is based in San Francisco, CA and its services are available for use in all jurisdictions where not prohibited by law. We can be reached via email by clicking on the link below.

[email protected] (Repeated at end of this post, with contact info)



https://twitter.com/LTCFoundation/status/943960649335492616

--

My reply to their Tweet the other day:

https://twitter.com/LitePay_/status/944030701518667777


BitPay is a huge international company around for quite awhile.

They are well known, have huge presence in the crypto/fiat gateway payment world and......

For whatever reason, politics or otherwise, they have never implemented LTC for payment on their system but this week, announced that they would implement BCH / Bitcoin Cash on their system.

Litecoin has been around for years! It is fast and reliable so BitPay and some of their strange behaviours in the market should be duly noted.

Again.




LitePay Contact Info:


https://www.litepay.us/

https://twitter.com/LitePay_

[email protected]


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


My Philosophy In Daily Life & Travels:


I have always tried to be kind to people every day, as part of my life Philosophy, since I have always believed we can achieve more TOGETHER.



My path to Crypto is with you guys and we are on the path to Liberty.


We are all early adopters here, if you are even close to reading this today.

Be encouraged.



If you online search my name + PIZZA -- you will see my deep love of the pie as I seek to eat it, wherever I am, or whatever I am doing.


Life Goals:


-- Get Paid to Travel and Blog about Pizza & Those Travels.

-- Buy a Pizza Store.

-- Become Crypto Currency Independent and Love Liberty and Life!

-- Continue to Hold and Sell Real Estate as I have done for clients since 1991.

Don't let anyone tell you twins are a problem ever!!!!!

FUD or no FUD!!!








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-irr-rule-or-e-45-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each-episode

https://steemit.com/curation/@barrydutton/the-steemu-asks-what-are-you-blogging-about-today-or-e-42-or-drop-your-links-and-ideas-here-like-mad-pictures-thoughts-ideas-etc

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/great-visit-at-the-nursing-home-stuffing-my-friend-full-of-goodies-before-dinner-time-what-are-friends-for

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/the-correctioning-continues-video-crypto-101-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-trading-bitcoin-40-mins-usdbtcusd-still

https://steemit.com/hohono/@barrydutton/hohono-steemit-christmas-series-17-or-7-day-photo-challenge-with-friends-you-are-invited-too-complete-rules-in-post

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/the-christmas-breakout-pattern-has-formed-some-resistance-not-an-evergreen-but-we-will-take-it

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/ho-ho-hodl-steemians-what-are-you-doing-for-christmas-holidays-3-or-some-christmas-fun

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/the-next-monero-client-release-will-have-full-multisig-support-and-a-definition-of-multi-sig-for-new-crypto-folks

https://steemit.com/christmas/@barrydutton/wqhoz-my-simple-and-short-form-merry-christmas-to-you-steemit-family-thanks-for-the-laughs-love-votes-and-flags-lol

https://steemit.com/hohono/@barrydutton/hohono-steemit-christmas-series-16-or-7-day-photo-challenge-with-friends-you-are-invited-too-complete-rules-in-post


Most stock Images / Gif's day to day- usually via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com, Imgur.com, PixaBay unless otherwise noted, with thanks.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a day.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.



Sort:  

very nice post👍

2018 is primed to be the year for "real-world use-cases" and "ease of entry" within the crypto space, and with this Litecoin may very well be leading the way!

Frick, you just cannot keep but winning with your memes eh?

LOL!!!

Impressive again sir!

I like Litecoin and I can not lie
You other traders can't deny
That when coin comes in with an itty bitty fee
And fast transactions in your face
You get sprung...

a very good post
I will resteem your post
hopefully my friends can read the information you write

thank you for sharing

Regard From Steemian Aceh

Step in right direction. Cryptocurrencies must get useful value in eyes of analog people.

Nice post, thank you so much @barrydutton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52