You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Church: experiencing the presence of God and miraculous answers to prayer - all are welcome here

I'm deep in the presence of Christ right now as I'm what one might call a newly-minted Christian. I've been on the outskirts of Christianity; going to church(es) occasionally, never finding the right one.

I love the idea that Church can be anywhere -- including right here on Steemit! 🙏🏻🔛

So, I've been close and far from God at various points in my life. I feel like as every day passes, God and now Jesus are more significant in my moment-to-moment existence.

I just quit my job, am dealing with a substance abuse issue and generally want to begin living a vagabond life due to a lot of reasons, but am aftaid that thr world will judge me and presume I am mentally ill, when If I am, it's only a temporary bug that I feel can be cured by traveling God's creation and meeting new faces. Personally, new sights and new settings unlock in me a spirituality that I truly welcome.

This seems to me a very proming outlet for fellowship and faith-building. I am very glad to be a part of this group! 🙌🏻

Sort:  

Somehow, I felt I needed to write to you and pray for you as you move forward. If you do decide to travel, please seek out other Christians. We attend a Calvary Chapel. You would feel right at home there. Many of the pastors have had substance abuse in their past, so will know what you are dealing with. It's a place where you will feel right at home, I am sure. We have attended many different denominations, so I know God has those for a reason. We are not all the same, although all one in Him. We have been with Calvary Chapel for about 6 years now, and feel we have found our place where we really fit in God's family. We do get a lot of people like you passing through. God Bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67