Verse Of The Day - Psalm 46:10 - He says, “Be still, and know that I am God

IMG_7618.JPG

Psalm 46:10

He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”


If you enjoyed this post you may also like some of the ebooks I have available. In addition, feel free to connect with me on social media, and Like This Facebook Page

If you've found this post to be useful in any way, kindly show your support by upvoting, commenting, sharing, and resteeming. You may also wish to follow me and be alerted when I post new content.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

facebook-icon.png twitter-icon.png instagram-icon.png pinterest-icon.png google-plus-icon.png linkedin-icon.png tumblr-icon.png youtube-icon.png

Sort:  

I love that verse...nice

I'm glad you enjoyed this post!

Beautiful psalm the Bible is such a sacred book that we should respect it and make it from our routine and many do not do it and it's wrong ... I congratulate you for this post

Yes, if more people incorporated the Bible into their daily lives the world would be a better place.

Every verse in Psalms is beautiful!
One of my favorites that I am committing to memorization:
PSALM 28:7 (KJV) The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

Yes, they are all pretty majestic. 28:7 is a good one to remember.

I really love those verses...may the good Lord continue to strenghten you...nice one though

Yes, God is our strength and we must try and remember to receive our strength from God and not through other means.

Great verse
The Lord shall uphold you @spencer

This verse is so deep! Great verse

Yes, it is deep if you allow it to be. Some people don't like thinking beyond the words. However, God tells us to meditate upon them day and night. Therefore, we must dive into the deep!

The verse is simply telling us to put our worries apart and retrace our steps back to the Almighty...

Yes, it is reminding us to pause for a moment and trust God. We must always remember that God will take care of us in all circumstances and situations. We must be still.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.53% upvote!
I was summoned by spencercoffman. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71