Verse Of The Day - Hebrews 13:5 - Keep your lives free from the love of money

IMG_7365.JPG

Hebrews 13:5

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said,
“Never will I leave you;
never will I forsake you.”



If you enjoyed this post you may also like some of the ebooks I have available. In addition, feel free to connect with me on social media, and Like This Facebook Page

If you've found this post to be useful in any way, kindly show your support by upvoting, commenting, sharing, and resteeming. You may also wish to follow me and be alerted when I post new content.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

Sort:  

don't be addicted to earthly things, they can be rusty , they can be lost, but the love will always be there, be contented, enough is enough, beautiful message to end my night dear 👍❤️❤️❤️

Yes, earthly things are only temporary. I'm glad you enjoyed the message!

@spencercoffman share a strong reality . If any one only trust on God, he is not leave him alone. If you will away from love of money, you will be satisfied from unnecessary tensions.Thanks for the sharing informative post. Stay blessed DQmWo19KdMNtGdbhuW3rPGnfW21GEzQhoEGCnQMoGv69DPz.gif

Yes, when we work for God and others then we succeed. If we only live to serve ourselves that is when we run into troubles.

Amen. Observe this too

But those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a snare and many foolish and harmful desires which plunge men into ruin and destruction. (1 Timothy 6:9, NASB)

Yes, this is very true. The love of money is something that can hinder us to no end. In March I'll be releasing a devotional called Money God's Way that may interest you.

Okay. I'll check it out.

Loving money, is like making money a god... This is evil in God's sight.
Thanks for this article

Yes, that is very true. Loving anything more than we love God is putting that thing higher than God.

Wow beatiful 😭 💓

This is true man.

Yes, you are right. The Word of God is always true!

Thank you spencercoffman for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 11.90% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 76.56% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @spencercoffman!

My God, then, will supply everything you lack according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48