You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you think life is “hard” on you, maybe there’s a reason.

in #christian-trail7 years ago

For the junks, there must be YouTube clips or forum on what to do with your "junk", there must be good use for it.. you can take photo of your junk and I may be able to give you suggestions...

I am going to tell you in advance that I may have to politely decline your gifts because last thing I want is to be too shy to say no only to take something which I'll never use.. something like key chains or bracelets etc are things I have too much of it... what I value is your friendship and advice on Steemit.. and digital photography is the best... it is intangible, and can be stored on cloud, and is priceless in value forever..

Sort:  

Oh you can always win it (if you win it) and send it to someone who you think might find it useful.

Do check out my Junk to Glamour series in my old steemit account (which I found my master password again after one year)

I will show you here and see if you think you might be able to bless someone else.

I changed the "junk" cough metal boxes to a container that is re-usable. :)

This is the one that is for the raffle contest + fund raising for my mom's surgical fee too.

which means you might / might not win it. Because it is a raffle.
(by chance)

Very nice.... I hope your mom is all okay~!!!

I know what raffles are:)

I hope she will be ok too. Just that her cornea is weaker than normal so a simple eye surgery will become more complicated.
(and cost more)

These containers are very nice btw @littlenewthings. I hope it finds a new home with someone who will treasure this

Love what you wrote here @orangila and I totally agree. Minimalism is the way to go! Investing in building relationships and collecting memories are way better than accumulating debts and junk at home.

Yes... I am so used to saying no things and giving and way free gifts... I also have the habit to recycle and donate my unneeded stuffs. Photos, memories, friendships and family are more valuable than any money (real life or cryptocurrency) or material goods..

Well, I have another thing that I have hard to let go, really good books to always refer back to lol....

Books are like DVDs/Blu Rays, they are only good to keep/collect if you'll read/watch them over and over again...

So I guess you must have tons of albums at home, or you have resulted into keeping all of them in digital format @orangila ?

Yes, I had a lot of photo albums. When i started photography, there were only film cameras. But my skill have improved a lot. I take a lot less photos but of much higher quality. So my digital photography is only at 10k plus, but of high quality.

Now I have both digital and film photos. digital photos are the best~! film photos are old and brings back a lot more memories.

Hm. Except fridge magnets on the places I visited. haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46