WHEN DID JESUS SAY, "I AM GOD, WORSHIP ME?" - EPISODE 3

in #christian-trail7 years ago

IS JESUS REALLY GOD? #3

In these series, I address the objections to Christ's divinity. I made these series a while back and I think it's a good time now to share them here as well. I hope you enjoy watching them. If you have any question, or feedback, let me know in the comment section below.


Don't forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and/or RESTEEM!

FOLLOW ME@msg768


STEEMON-.png


Ⓒ COPYRIGHT - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED BY @MSG768

HeDiedInMyPlace.png

👆👆👆CLICK HERE TO ORDER YOURS TODAY!👆👆👆

Sort:  

"Truly, I tell all of you emphatically, the one who believes in me will also do what I'm doing. He will do even greater things than these, because I'm going to the Father. "

Believe does NOT mean worship. Most Christians have put Jesus on a pedestal, and that is exactly what all of Jesus' teachings say NOT to do.

So what greater things have you done?

Then given your own theology/religion, you stand condemned as an unbeliever. That's very concerning, don't you think so? Either your understanding of that passage is wrong, or a great majority of people if not all, including yourself are going to hell...

You're in hell right now!

Jesus never really directly claimed to be God. It was in a way taken out of context. Eitherway, to believe whether Jesus is God or Jesus is just the son of God or just another prophet or just an imposter can be justified by each of the varying religious groups and their perception of the truth. If things were clear, there would be no confusion. I can tell you, these people believe in their heart and soul that they are right. The truth is, they don't even know the truth. It all boils down to what you believe in.

First you say truth is relative and it all comes down to what we believe and our perception, but then you speak like you know the truth and you make truth claims. You're not making any sense... You say Jesus didn't directly claim to be God. Isn't that ironic then that he turned out to be the only human who's still being worshiped as God? How much more direct does it have to be than calling God your Father and claiming that whoever has seen you, has seen your Father? Is that taking him out of context? Or was he just messing with people?

I never spoke like I know the truth. The truth is unknown. I am open to the possiblity that we just don't know the truth and is still searching.

If it was ever made clear that Jesus was God, there would be no confusion/ uncertainty.

A direct claim to be God---> "I am God". ;-)

You can't say the truth is unknown unless you know the truth. When you say that the truth is unknown, you're making a truth claim. You're also claiming that everyone who claims to know the truth such as me is lying and does not know the truth which is again a truth claim.

If it was ever made clear that Jesus was God, there would be no confusion/ uncertainty. A direct claim to be God---> "I am God". ;-)

You're assuming that God is under the obligation of making things clear. When you go to school and sit an exam or are asked to do your homework, does the teacher make the answers to the questions clear? Of course not. What would be the point of the test in that case? The teacher wants to test and see who's diligent and who's lazy. It's the same story with God. It's not supposed to be easy. It's supposed to be a difficult task so only those who are diligently seeking God will find the truth. Or as we read in Hebrews 11:6, "And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him." ;-)

Nothing to do with obligation. I just gave you an example of what a direct claim is. There is nothing more to it than that. Your use of "a test" as if to make an excuse for something not being clear which causes much confusion and division is laughable. It is a fact that, had it been clear, there wouldn't be much confusion or arguments over things such as this, again, dividing us even more. Don't ignore the actual consequences here. Humans will interpret things differently and I do not think it is because they did not seek God diligently. Those who genuinely pray to God, will still interpret things differently and believe they have rightly understood whatever they are trying to understand and ofcourse by right, should have the same interpretation as everybody else seeking God deligently or genuinely. If their knowledge and understanding were to come from one source, everything would be coherent. It is not! Why? Simply put, it doesn't matter what they believe, their understanding comes from their own human ability. Nothing more, nothing less.

It's only laughable to you because you do not want to diligently seek the truth. Just like a lazy student who doesn't want to do his/her homework or study diligently for the exam and wants the teacher to do it all for him/her. We all know what the end result for such students is. It is the same with spirituality. You're obviously not trying and so I'm not surprised why you're still lost. All the best with your life anyway, even though I don't see how it's going to end well for you, given what I know about you now...

ALSO, based on your logic, students who study diligently will get different scores and very few score 100, and so that should mean that they do not all study diligently because otherwise they would all score 100. It's the same with spirituality. To assert that everyone who claims to know the truth, or claims to have done his/her homework has to be right, otherwise they all have to be wrong is a very silly assertion.

We are not talking about me here neither is this personal. You said you don't see how this is going to end well for me, I assume you are talking about heaven vs hell. I'm not worried about where am going after death, i'm worried about how to make the world a better place for those of us who are living. If going to heaven depends strictly on believing in Jesus, a lot of good people are going to hell. ;-) .

No one is good but God alone ;-)

The background music is loud, can not hear clearly :/

HOLA ME GUSTO MUCHO, BUEN POST

But one thing is for sure.
That God is justice. And no man can die for the sins of others coz that is injustice :)

Then we're all gonna go to hell because we have all broken God's laws :)

My simple question to you is, did people all go to hell before Jesus? You are still accountable for your sins whether jesus died for your sins or not.

No one is in hell yet as the judgement day hasn't come yet. Jesus died for all sins of those who believe in him, past, present and future. So your objection doesn't work. If you wanna be accountable for your sins, that's great. Prepare yourself for the judgment day. I wouldn't advise that though because if you get justice without mercy(and Bible says mercy is only given through Jesus) you'll end up in hell. Also, hell is not a place of ongoing torment. It's called the second death. It's an irreversible death of the body and soul of those who reject God's mercy and get justice.

Again, as I said, whether you are being judged with mercy or not, it doesn't mean you are not accountable for your sins.

But you can't have your cake and eat it too. It's either judgement and accountability or forgiveness and mercy.

Breaking God's laws ain't the problem with God, but God making someone to be crucified for someone else sins is then God's problem :)

Being perfectly just means punishing all sins. So all of a sudden God doesn't have to be just anymore because you'll end up in hell! Gotcha! :]

So you mean God is unjust?

No. You do. Unless you believe you're going to hell or unless you believe you're perfect and have never sinned :]

am unjust? :D

Either your understanding of justice is skewed and you don't understand that if I owe someone a debt, someone else can out of mercy pay that debt for me and release me from the debt, or we're all going to hell no matter what, for having a debt to God as a result of breaking his laws. Take your pick :]

Oi MSG, my buddy @sirknight told me that you might be able to assist me when it comes to creating a new Steem account. I want some alternative accounts to try new things with them, I also would not mind if they are connected to my main account.

I cant use anon.steem.network I think because I only have Crypto on exchanges and Paper wallets.

Would be nice if you could help me even though I am Atheist (dw I hate Bill Maher ;)

Sure man. Can you message me here on steemit's chat? My id is the same as here. You can register a new account using my tool HERE. Each new account will require 8 STEEM. There's a post linked to it plus a readme thing. If you have any question, let me know.

Thank you for helping set this up and all the info you gave me about acc security. Appreciate it a ton!

No, he is God's son. Jehovah or Yahweh is God according to ancient texts and the Hebrew scriptures.

Jesus claimed to be Yahweh or Jehovah in flesh. He said whoever has seen me, has seen the Father(Jehovah/Yahweh). - John 14:9

Not according to my research of 30 years and my PhD. But hey, everyone has their opinion.

Research and spiritual realization are two different things. Many people have memorized the scriptures but have very little understanding of the truths the scriptures actually point to.

It's not about opinion. It's about what the evidence suggests. As C.S Lewis says in his book, mere Christianity, “I am trying here to prevent anyone saying the really foolish thing that people often say about Him: I’m ready to accept Jesus as a great moral teacher, but I don’t accept his claim to be God. That is the one thing we must not say. A man who was merely a man and said the sort of things Jesus said would not be a great moral teacher. He would either be a lunatic — on the level with the man who says he is a poached egg — or else he would be the Devil of Hell. You must make your choice. Either this man was, and is, the Son of God, or else a madman or something worse. You can shut him up for a fool, you can spit at him and kill him as a demon or you can fall at his feet and call him Lord and God, but let us not come with any patronizing nonsense about his being a great human teacher. He has not left that open to us. He did not intend to.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81