A must read comment from @bikerkiddo on a post I made on how most Christians are living destitute lives.

in #christian-trail6 years ago

What you are about to read is no original content of mine, it is just a fascinating thought expressed by @bikerkiddo and I wish you see the truth too.

here is a link to the full post.

I will be looking forward to the next reasons, @kwakumax. I have a lot to say about this too, being a Christian. But let me focus my thoughts on your first reason: Fake Prophets.

It's true, perhaps why people succumb to these fake prophets is their core values are weak, or shall I say they are weak within. That's why they are looking for strength. And it just happens that these fake prophets take advantage of that weakness, and the weak think of these fake prophets as their strength and the ones sent by God, when it fact they are not - never!

These weak people, because of their weakness, look impatiently for strength, for security, for comfort, for salvation - which they think can be served to them by these fake prophets, if they just give a portion of their money, and lots of their time. And of course, the fake prophets rejoice - they have used their charisma and flowery, "assuring" words to make money - lots of it!

I know many people who succumb to these fake prophets, and of course, I do my best to educate them of the right way;

that salvation or your place in Heaven is not served and guaranteed by any church or any religious leader; that it all starts with YOU, your love for God, your love for the life He has given, and for your love for His people - your fellowmen;

that following any church or any religious leader will not make your destitute life (whatever it means - financially or spiritually) full and rich in an instant; it still depends on YOU - how hard and wise you work, how you use the talents God has given you, how you perceive wealth and success in life, how you make the most out of life;

that the grace of God is not dependent on any church or any religious leader; it is bestowed by God on you, whoever you are, and whatever you do. God, the real God, is a loving and merciful God. He will always make a place in Heaven for everybody who keeps His topmost commandment: Love one another, as He has loved us.

For me, our relationship with God is more of a personal one than a collective one. The church helps us understand God and His teachings, and live by them, but in the end, it all depends on our relationship with God, and how we have strengthened that relationship with how we do our duties as part of his creation, as a fellow to His people.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

You do things when opportunities come. I have experienced times in my life when I have many ideas coming, and I have a long dry period.
and I am sure you will succeed in this social media,
because a lot of your work is very good and extraordinary,You do things when opportunities come. I have experienced times in my life when I have many ideas coming, and I have a long dry period.
and I am sure you will succeed in this social media,
because a lot of your work is very good and extraordinary,
The contents of this post is very interesting.
I'm sure many people who want to enjoy your post,
always successful greetings
The contents of this post is very interesting.
I'm sure many people who want to enjoy your post,
always successful greetings

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you very much buddy @kwakumax! I appreciate it.

You know, it doesn't mean that if I am a Christian and I belong to the Church, I don't have the right to say what I think is wrong with it. It's flawed - no church or leader or member is perfect, but that's what makes it beautiful... It gives room for everybody to improve and to follow God in the truest way possible.

Anyway, thank you again @kwakumax and God bless! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50