Christian-Trail Weekly Bible Subject Thread


Greetings fellow Steemians.



Today we are starting a new weekly thread that will focus on specific Biblical subjects each week.

This week's subject will be about: Faith

Will you join us in sharing scriptures on Biblical topics?

We all have our favorite "faith," verses. Please feel free to share yours, and if you'd like, feel free share about why the specific verse blesses you.

To find more verses on the subject, I'm adding a link: Click Here for Bible Word Searches. Type the word "faith," into the search box and a list of every verse that contains the word that you search, such as, "faith," will be displayed. (Feel free to use it in your own word studies as well.) The scriptures on faith can include "faithfulness," and "faithful."

So this week the subject is "Faith." We encourage the sense of community and fellowship here on the Christian-Trail, so if you would like to add your own comment along with any verse that you or anyone else shares on the subject, that is encouraged.

I'll start for this weeks verse on the subject of: Faith

"So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God." Romans 10:17

Hearing God's word actually helps build our faith!

Be Blessed.


Sort:  

Consider the lilies how they grow: they toil not, they spin not; and yet I say unto you, that Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these.
If then God so clothe the grass, which is to day in the field, and to morrow is cast into the oven; how much more will he clothe you, O ye of little faith?
And seek not ye what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink, neither be ye of doubtful mind. Luke 12:27-29

Amen!

I never thought about faith when thinking of your verse above. I just now see that God says we have little faith if we worry about these things in life. Thank you for highlighting that.

It's all about faith. We serve a sovereign God who will provide for all we need. The next verse (29) tells us "neither be ye of doubtful mind". Don't doubt, just have faith that he will do what he has said he will do.

A faithful friend is the medicine of life; and they that fear the Lord shall find him. ECCLESIASTICS 6:16. God is our faithful friend and we find him when we humble ourselves in fear of his glory. We also can experience his faithful friendship in others who know him. I had the blessing of knowing a Godly and beautiful spirit-led women for 4 years. She was my medicine. Through her I grew spiritually and in her death also my spiritual understanding and conviction grew. For all she did as a humble example of Godly love I am grateful. Yes I needed the medicine of a faithful friend to better find the Lord in my life and for that I have no words but a filled heart of gratitude. - Troy

At least you can be glad you had her in your life. Thinking of you.

@enjoywithtroy, Beautiful tribute to your wonderful friend. How blessed you were to know her, and how blessed we are to have you here!
God bless you very much!

"And he said unto them, Why are ye so fearful? how is it that ye have no faith?" Mark 4:40

This verse is from the account where Jesus calmed the sea. The disciples had been fearful when the storm arose. Jesus was asleep at the time. When they awoke Him, they asked Him, " Master, carest thou not that we perish," (vs. 38) Jesus responded with the above verse.

This passage is very encouraging to me because when I feel concerned or worried, it reminds me to stand strong in faith in Jesus and trust Him.

Congrats! You're a winner of @msg768's daily giveaway #72. To find out more, click HERE.

Thank you msg769!

"Faith, then, is the certainty of what is expected, the conviction of what is not seen." Hebrews 11: 1

For me Faith as the Bible tells us is to be convinced that we are going to receive what we expect, which is already a fact that is not in physical but is already a reality. It is to have full confidence in the creator of heaven and earth. And to know that for God there is nothing impossible.

We know that day by day situations arise that are sometimes difficult and we do not know how to face, but it is God who makes change in us, it is he who gives us the faith to overcome.

In my case this verse was the touch that I expected my life, made me go beyond reality, gave me that confidence, that conviction that I needed to achieve the most desired in my life, spiritual satisfaction.

Great verse, wonderful response cindycam! Very encouraging!

Hello, thank you very much, it is what God in his holy writs has left me to overcome the obstacles of life.

1 John 5:4, For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith.

Romans 1:17, For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

"the just shall live by faith" Amen!

We live by faith, not by sight. 2 Corinthians 5: 7
I have sometimes heard them ask: How great is your faith?
I believe that the size of our faith depends on our trust in God, and having faith in God is like walking through darkness and knowing that you will not stumble, and this is because I have a powerful God, the God of the impossible; Who takes me by the hand and guides me in my way; Even though my eyes are blindfolded.

You require faith, to believe in the Bible and what the Bible teaches about God, Jesus Christ, the Holy Spirit, grace, God's love, prophecies and so I can go on and on and like the verse said: "We live by faith, not by sight." This is the biggest stumble block for people who won't believe because they cannot see it, they cannot prove it, they cannot reason it out. They fail to see that is what faith is, not seeing just believing!

Thanks hoppe, with your comment

This is sensational.

Faith is an act of obedience. Fidelity to which all honor deserves, is an attitude that can be attributed to God, since it is true that the word confirms this act.

"Without Faith it is impossible to please God" Hebrews 11: 6

Faith and obedience move God.
It is important to the call that God makes to us through the Faith, the intention of God is not to inform us but not to appropriate the Blessings that he gives us through his word.

We must really be convinced that God at all times in every circumstance is with us, he teaches us to trust. Go ahead and DO NOT stop on the road no matter how many times you fall, but the important thing here is how many times you have risen carrying in your mind the certainty that when a door closes other larger ones await you open at the end of the road.

I close with this beautiful song that has been inspired by this verse of the Bible in moments of tribulation.

I know that there are mountains so high that you do not believe to climb and a horizon so far away that you do not think to reach, I know that doubt and indecision are enemies to be brought down, rise with Faith in God that in him is the power To win today.
If you can believe everything is possible, if you can believe it does not matter the place, just some Faith, if you can believe ...

Amen and Amen!!!

@dorothyc wonderful and encouraging words!

We might stumble occasionally, but we learn from it and get back up.

"For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief." Proverbs 24:16

God is the one that causes us to rise once and a thousand times. How much love is in your words.

This is also a great reminder. We must have faith to please God and as you say to move God. The words of that song are beautiful and powerful

Faith in God and in ourselves. It's a beautiful song, I'm glad you find a positive message in it. God can do everything.

**"And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.
Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong." 2 Corinthians 12:9-10 **

"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." John 3:16

Been one of my favorites for ages:

You will keep him in perfect peace,
Whose mind is stayed on You,
Because he trusts in You.

[ Isaiah 26:3]

This is such a wonderful promise, that if we have faith and our minds are stayed on God, that He will give us perfect peace.
I love this, it is like a Bible Study on faith. Thank you @christian-trail for the initiative.

Amén

Excellent verse!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44