Our Conversation

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Psalms 42:1 For the Chief Musician. Maschil of the sons of Korah. As the hart panteth after the water brooks, So panteth my soul after thee, O God.
Psalms 42:2 My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God: When shall I come and appear before God?
Psalms 42:3 My tears have been my food day and night, While they continually say unto me, Where is thy God?
Psalms 42:4 These things I remember, and pour out my soul within me, How I went with the throng, and led them to the house of God, With the voice of joy and praise, a multitude keeping holyday.


Me: This clearly depicts the state of my heart, its as if the psalmist is writing about me. Clearly this man went through painful circumstances yet he served God. Oh Lord, but why, why is it that you delay in many cases? Why do we have to pray and not recieve answers suddenly? Many of we who acknowledge you seem to be waiting *forever* before we get our answers. This makes people to mock us and ask us where our God is...it is just ridiculous...i am tired....

Him: My son, I answer you speedily whenever you call. I give the reply to your request as you call.


Daniel 10:12 Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel; for from the first day that thou didst set thy heart to understand, and to humble thyself before thy God, thy words were heard: and I am come for thy words’ sake.

Jeremiah 33:3 Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and will show thee great things, and difficult, which thou knowest not.


Me: But Lord why don't I get the replies as you said. (Voice shaking) Its as if your words are all lies, I am sorry to say but you don't love me as you claim (crying).

Him: My son, I do not lie, neither is my word a lie. You have to understand the works of the devil the accusal of the brethren here, he wants you to believe that the Lord does not love you, and ultimately so you can run into unbelieve. Check his works here.


John 10:10 The thief cometh not, but that he may steal, and kill, and destroy: I came that they may have life, and may have it abundantly.


Why are you so blinded to the fact that I am that I am. And I NEVER lie, check through my word and see what it means. Let all men be liars and God's word be true. Now listen, do you love your wife?

Me: Ofcourse I do.

Him: The last time she promised to call you by 14:00 and you expected her call but you didn't see it until night when you saw her. What did you do?

Me: I was worried, maybe the network isn't going through or her phone had faults......

Him: Why don't you conclude that she is a liar and she doesn't love you.....

Me: I know she does love me and can not lie to me. I trust her.... And when she got home she told me it was her phone that had problem, i also saw it, i was the one that even repaired it.....

Him: Do you then trust me? Do you truly love me? Because you do not have your answers speedily, you are sad, what then should Abraham say?, Him who waited for 100years yet he did not waver in faith. He is a man like you. All of the patriachs that had gone before you have not recieved their promises, they are still waiting for their answers.


Hebrews 11:39 And these all, having had witness borne to them through their faith, received not the promise,
Hebrews 11:40 God having provided some better thing concerning us, that apart from us they should not be made perfect.


You need to settle it in your mind that i love you. You need to understand what it mean when i say ‘I love you'. John chapter 3 verse 16 told you that i have given you all i could give - myself. If you understand that i love you, it will help you to be patient and understand that there may be a thousand and one reasons why you have not recieved your answers. If only you will ask me why your answers are delayed and STOP listening to the devil that I am a liar and don't love you.


Daniel 10:12 Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel; for from the first day that thou didst set thy heart to understand, and to humble thyself before thy God, thy words were heard: and I am come for thy words’ sake.
Daniel 10:13 But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days; but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me: and I remained there with the kings of Persia.


That was the delay for Daniel. What of Job, Israel in slavery for 400 years, and other people that waited for one reason or the other. Settle it now and ask to understand the depth, height, breath and width of my love for you.


Ephesians 3:16 that he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, that ye may be strengthened with power through his Spirit in the inward man;
Ephesians 3:17 that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; to the end that ye, being rooted and grounded in love,
Ephesians 3:18 may be strong to apprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth,
Ephesians 3:19 and to know the love of Christ which passeth knowledge, that ye may be filled unto all the fulness of God.


If you can comprehend my love for you, then you will be able to stand in assurance and boldness against the fiercest storm that the devil may throw at you.


Daniel 3:16 Shadrach, Meshach, and Abed-nego answered and said to the king, O Nebuchadnezzar, we have no need to answer thee in this matter.
Daniel 3:17 If it be so , our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace; and he will deliver us out of thy hand, O king.
Daniel 3:18 But if not, be it known unto thee, O king, that we will not serve thy gods, nor worship the golden image which thou hast set up.


My son i love you and want the best for you. My ultimate plan is to give you the best - myself.


Revelation 21:3 And I heard a great voice out of the throne saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he shall dwell with them, and they shall be his peoples, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God:
Revelation 21:4 and he shall wipe away every tear from their eyes; and death shall be no more; neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain, any more: the first things are passed away.
Revelation 21:5 And he that sitteth on the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he saith, Write: for these words are faithful and true.


Only understand that i love you, it will settle the matter....

Me: Wow Lord, I am sorry for what i said.... Please help me to understand your love.

Note: All scriptures are from the American Standard version (ASV). Thanks for reading

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wao. This is thoughtful. God's plan for us is perfect. Let's wait for his time. He hears and answers our prayers

Yes, that is just it. Thanks

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ayobami99 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

God never fail those that trust on Him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79