Bramley Apple and Maple Cake

in #cake6 years ago

Good Afternoon Cakeaholics!

I had this cake at the weekend. When my husband asked me what one I fancied, he rang me from the corner shop, I couldn’t decide. I really like lemon drizzle and double chocolate, but when my husband asked me about this one, I wasn’t so sure! I like apple flavoured things but I always get a bit of the core and it’s like biting into a toenail! I thought I would give it a go. Here is my review.

Bramley Apple and Maple Cake

An apple sponge with apple pieces with a maple syrup and soft cheese frosting, topped off with a caramel swirl.

On first impressions this does look like a tasty cake. As I take it out the box I really do get that apply scent and I can smell the maple syrup too! The frosting has a good thickness on top. I really hate it when the frosting is really thin and you can see the cake coming through. This one however, is perfect. The caramel swirl is all over the top. This means no matter what slice you have, you are going to get a good amount of caramel too. I cut into the cake and I can tell how moist it is even without tasting it. I can’t wait to dive into this cake! The frosting is nice and thick and it tastes sooooo good! You really get a good maple syrup flavour and the soft cheese in the frosting really cuts through the sweetness. It’s a great combination of flavours. The cake has little bits of apple in it and they are so small and delicious. The cake also has a soft cheese filling too. The filling is quite thin compared to the top of the cake, but that is a good thing! You don’t need anymore! This is definitely one fine and irresistible cake!

I have never had a cake so tantalising to my tastebuds! Why haven’t I ever come across this cake before? Call me a pig, but I ate half of the cake Saturday night and the rest Sunday night. When I had the cake Sunday night, the sponge must have soaked up some moisture from somewhere. I think it was the frosting. This is a good thing too. The sponge felt like it had syrup running all the way through it. I did give my husband a small slice of the cake, considering he went out at night to get me something sweet. He has never come across such a delicious cake too. I will definitely be buying this one again!

Sort:  

Here you have a nice post with a cake ...... I loved the post very much ...... and I like to eat cakes ...... This is my favorite food ..... Waiting for your next post ...... Thanks

@rockykhan I love cake and donuts and chocolate! Glad you liked it :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72