Street Foods of Dalian China Part 2 Pork Ribs and Rice. TIC

in #china7 years ago

Seems like endless options to get a variety of easy fast food served right on the side of the street in little vendors late into the night.

100% @solarguy content and photo.

This is the main strip near my home. It's a small but busy street like pretty much every other street in Dalian. I pass here daily and behind the restaurants in the main building is a large farmers market with produce, fish and meats. I'll share that another day. At night this place lights up and since the weather tonight is perfect for a stroll there were quite a few people out and about.

Walking past tonight this delicious looking meats caught my eye. I think they slow cook these in the house special recipe which is not shy with MSG. They love that stuff here. If I have too much it gives me a headache and I get an unquenchable thirst for water. It is delicious though.

Chicken feet I passed on. I have tried them in a few different ways just eating skin of a bone is unappealing for me. Everyone else here seems to love it. Chicken neck is alright not exactly sexy food to eat but when lounging at home watching show it's alright.

I ordered and picked out 2 meaty pieces of pork ribs. I'd had them here before in the winter but the workers have changed and I didn't recognize any of them. Price 39CNY with a rice. That's like $5US-ish.

I have eaten here a few times on my walk home when I'm not interested in cooking. The service is quick and polite plus they have photos on their menu board though I didn't need it tonight. They also have noodles and if I want to stay mini hot pots.

Got home and dug in. Finger foods and no dishes. Total win. What to have for desert?

Check Out Part 1 Here

https://steemit.com/food/@solarguy/street-foods-of-dalian-china-part-1-chinese-style-fried-chicken-and-pork


TIC = This Is China

Sort:  

The bachelor is at it again!

Nice post @solarguy! I guess every part of a chicken is edible except maybe the bones, beak, and feathers 😉

Thanks man.

After living in the jungle for so long, we miss the concrete streets, seldomly, but it happens, nice share
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

You lived in the jungle. That would have been interesting. Which jungle was that? How long? Is there a post about it? ^^ I totally miss the bush being this dense city all the time.

I went just went through your feed. Found it . ^^

We live in Costa Rica! Still do, we make posts about the animals and plants all the time! Check us out and give us a follow!

Of course. Glad we finely connected. ^^

Following you too! Keep up the good work brother

Congratulations @solarguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Apart from the 'scraggy' bits on offer, your choice looked fantastic. Here eating chunk of bread with cream cheese, and wine of course! Lucky you to have that kind of food available. X

Oh that sounds good. Now thats in my list for groceries tomorrow.

Swap yah! X Ps. Have a go at the conundrum I posted an hour ago. I am so mean. It will amuse you I am sure. X

Ok. I follow and see what ur up to. Nice to meet u.

Sorry, I don't understand? I just thought you might be amused by the post. I have followed you and replied to your posts for some time. There has been no ulterior motive behind my 'promoting' a post. No, no. I have the impression from your posts that you are a witty, amusing guy who would enjoy the conundrum. Sorry again if you think I was using you. I would delete the reply if I could. X

haha. never! I really don't know what gave you that impression.

Your brilliant posts - very tongue in cheek! X

I bet they have good potstickers over there! I am addicted to them LOL Followed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05