Street Foods of Dalian China Part 1 Chinese Style Fried Chicken and Pork

in #food7 years ago (edited)

One Thing You Can Be Sure of When in China is the Huge Variety of Street Food


100% @solarguy Content and Photos

Let me take you to one of the better shops near my home. Chinese Style Fried Chicken

The walk between the main road where my bus stop is and my home is long row of street food vendors. Each one of them is different and most of them I don't like. When buying from street vendors anywhere you should be a little more cautious of it's quality and food handling procedures. The weather is still cool so I am more trusting and adventurous but come summer time it's a different game. These places open and close constantly, if I see one that has been around for half a year I assume they are clean enough. lol

This fried chicken shop has quite the selection of pork cuts too though they don't look fried.

No part of the pig was wasted, the organs and congealed blood was part of a sour cabbage stew I tried but didn't like a long time ago.

When it comes to the fried chicken the chef cooks it on the spot so it's crispy and tender. All the pieces are small and full of small bones. I don't know why they use those parts and not offer the legs and wings or the breasts. Still delicious though.

I told him I was hungry so he offered me a banana while I waited, I didn't hesitate after a busy day at work. That was awesome actually, pays to be a repeat customer getting recognized.

Nothing is as appetizing as staring down the parts of a pig I generally avoid; though if it's offered I will try almost anything. Tongue is actually pretty good, I even ate snout once, I'll find that photo for another post.

These are the ankles. I have eaten my fair share of pigs ankles in China, mostly in soups. I broke my ankle and tradition here is to eat that part of another animal. I won't tell that tale again, I will leave the link below if your interested.

Oh and just in case none of those wonderful options gets your mouth watering they have Duck Heads. I have eaten duck head a couple times but it gets wasted on me because I don't suck the brains out or eat the eyes. lol

Well, I'm sure that made you all hungry. It made me hungry, dinner time.

From The Vault

https://steemit.com/food/@solarguy/you-want-fresh-meat-it-doesn-t-get-fresher-than-this-chinese-goat-soup-stew-graphic-photos


https://steemit.com/life/@solarguy/that-time-i-broke-my-ankle-in-china-and-needed-surgery

Sort:  

Uh. interesting shop you got there.
yes. i am hungry.
but for sure i have no chance to get something like this . (except the banana!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35