You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: the dysfunctional friend

in #childhood7 years ago

What an incredibly kind and generous comment, thank you! I am really overwhelmed at the response that this post has generated in the community, and the different ways people have been touched.. It came about as a reaction to an event that triggered me and just blew up, but writing it let me experience the power of Steemit love and acceptance. An acceptance I rarely find in the real world, because people are too busy trying to not feel. Too worried about making sure you can fulfill some socially imposed role where they wont be required to adapt to something new. I love this part you wrote: "that did not affect her because she suppressed it and went on with her life but the damage was done and it showed up four generations later ". This is part of what I see; the baggage people carry around that they never knew about, that makes people family, the shared pain. And yes, we must, more than ever, work together to help one another despite the people who would divide us. I am quite pleased that I could help you discover discord. You are always welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58