Have You Heard Of Chibera? // Two More Name Grabs Available // Help Me Figure Some Good Names & Win SBI

in #chibera6 years ago

If you haven't heard of this other big game coming to Steemit named Chibera then where have you been? To check out the new interface check it out here. The game is linked to Steemit so you will have to use Steem Connect to login. Well, just in case you didn't know I'm one of the new Moderators and because of that new role I have two more name grabs at my disposal.

image

To find out more about the White Paper check out this link here. Yesterday, I was speaking to the CEO, @thedegensloth and because I cannot think of two more names to grab I figured I'd open this up to the Steemit family for other suggestions. Prizes have not been figured out, but I'm sure you will not be disappointed. I usually award more than one person for the effort and the winning SBI will certainly help you somehow. Every little bit helps!

image

If you are interested in assisting with the funding of Chibera click the Fundition box and it will take you to the Chibera Fundition page.

The Steem Basic Income Giveaway

  • Enter a comment with the suggested name for me to Swipe. Also, leave me a comment.

  • Upvote only if you so wish, but is not mandatory.

  • Resteem to help get this out there into the Steemit world.

  • If you are a part of Chibera let me know that too!

Good luck to all participants!

Yours,

QmXjtAmwcMN2UZUKqEHNNuFtbMT54MpWoTwgVvrSxsRSDc.png

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

Sort:  

Chibera certainly looks interesting, I look forward to giving it a try.
@yabapmatt just launched the keychain browser extension; which allows us to log into dapps without sending our keys over the interwebs. Peakmonsters supports it, and steempeak is working on integration. Might be something for the Chibera team to look into.
The post is only a couple of hours old, so it's early days yet.

yes i saw that, have you tried the new extn? it would be so much better and a great idea for chibera too! thank you for reminding me. for some reason i drop utipia.io and the app won’t extricate itself from my key. 😪

I've been testing keychain for about a month and it's lovely :)
You tried to remove posting authority from utopian-io and you're getting an error?

so degensloth who is the chibera dev says steemit inc came to him about this project yaba did on pricing when they were first thinking about it, so he will use it with chib. :)
yes utopian will not stop linking itself to my key, even after ive changed my key and i never use utopian. i hope they arent taking a benefactor fee or any type of fee from me.

According to steemd.com/@eaglespirit, Utopian still has posting permission
image.png
You'll need to log in at Steemconnect.com to revoke it.
Also, I think you have enough SP/ resource credits to claim an account creation token (probably once every 4-5 days).
https://steemconnect.com/sign/claim_account?creator=eaglespirit&fee=0.000%20STEEM&extensions=[]

yes ive revoked about 10 times, also utopia is not on my list now when i login .. even with me changing my key 2-3 times !! how is that possible?

whats an acct creation token?

Very strange, sorry I couldn't be any more help with it.

Account creation tokens let you make a new account on the chain, and include some resource credits to get it up and running; they've only been around since HF20.
I don't know how to use or trade them yet, but since you buy them with resource credits which recharge, and the tokens themselves don't expire, it's worth making one whenever you have the spare RC.

no worries! i appreciate the time you took to help me. after you used that term i got it and will do. the link didnt work but will try it on my computer. much appreciated,
eagle spirit

You should snatch @ned and @dan, and sell them back to those two for a million steem each (that you'll use to support @chibera anyways)

interesting!

/FF

What kind of names is the team looking for? People? Animals? Fantasy races? I read the post, and also the other post about chibera. Give some context or examples of what you want. Usually I am very creative, but an offering for an idea helps get things started so I can start with more than nothing.

Thanks @creativetruth

looks like you replied to FF and not I .. LOL
so if you do not know about gameing most people have their own name, which i secured. i would research gaming names, etc. theonws who join gaming sites use. people have even takn steemit names like ned, dan, etc LOL

Oh, I see this has already been done.
Then I'll suggest that you take @jimmywong and @therealnph
Because, at the very least, that will confuse people.

yes it has and you were my only participant so i will send 1 sbi your way. thanks!

Goodness. Well, thank you and sorry you didn't get more participation!

its okay steemit is so ded lately, except for those that want free tix to steemfest or playing steem monsters!

@creativetruth
I cannot tell you... Wish I understood too...

/FF

ps. sooo in any new project we get to pick User names just like here on Steemit. You have FF ad if you do not go to chibera to claim
it then someone else can “swipe it”.
So, I have two names at no charge to me to create and “swipe.” so if yours isnt taken for instance i can grab it.
if you look at the fundition link or any od the links highlighted in green it explains it further.

i’m open to any names to be swiped! some people are obtaining names that can be worth money and be sold to others as i mentioned earlier. your suggestion for me doesnt have to be a popular name.

thats the name you choose?

Sorry I didn't even remember commenting here @eaglespirit, I was horribly drunk, UGH, ha ha. I was probably like: "IjM Ghanna Schecshk waaaas egalschpirit isch doing..."...
Chibera looks like the kind of project we need, games are the future.

But name to swipe??

Sorry maybe it's just my brain right now, but I don't get it...?

/FF

LMao see stop brewing FF 😛
sooo in any new project we get to pick User names just like here on Steemit. You have FF ad if you do not go to chibera to claim
it then someone else can “swipe it”.
So, I have two names at no charge to me to create and “swipe.” so if yours isnt taken for instance i can grab it.
if you look at the fundition link or any od the links highlighted in green it explains it further.

Congratulations @eaglespirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83