I'm marching my King out, and sweetening the deal a little.

in #chessmatch7 years ago

Yesterday I posted a suggestion for a curation calculator tool, which made a little over $6.

Now I powered up all of my steem before this match started, to make it easier on myself at the end.
All of my steem would be from the match and go to the black winner.
So to keep the maths simple for myself, and to build the pot a little, I've decided that all steem I acquire during the match, from all sources, will go to the winner.
If I write a really popular piece, unrelated to chess, and it goes to the moon; I'll only be keeping the steem power.
This makes it simpler to double check the current total, since its the steem balance in my wallet.

434.715, currently, plus balance awaiting payout.

This is of course, purely academic, since I'll be winning the match.

For those who can't get enough chess, there's a tournament going on over here
I haven't had a close look, but it's a faster pace, with a wider distribution of winnings and some kept in reserve for monthly total points winners etc. Its played in characters, rather than photos and gifs, and the host @acidyo seems cool.

Always great to see a new name on the leaderboard, and I'm really enjoying the way you're encouraging and supporting each other. Trolls and bullies can have the rest of the internet.
Have a fantastic day

Sort:  

H8 G8

Your Queen is ours!!! I GOT YOUR NEXT MOVE " check"

Nice! I like it.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

What did u move?

His attacking pawn took my pawn and is staring down my king toward the top of the photo.

Oh i thought berksaustins made a move.i have voted armen's

He did make a move. F4-G3

Noted..still go along with armen's ;)

Oh nice! Great idea with the gifs! Very original!

and what a cute audience you have by your side! :)

Yeah, its crazy simple. I have a gif app on my mobile, which lets me choose when to start and finish the clip. My wife does a great job as cameraman. 10 seconds and its shot and uploaded to imgur.
She's cute but she's been something of a randomising influence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60832.04
ETH 2902.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55