✴️ WAS BITCONNECT THE BIGGEST CRYPTOCURRENCY SCAM EVER? WHY I NEVER JOINED 😳

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago (edited)

"By just telling me who your 5 closes friends, I can tell how successful you are. Start surrounding yourself with people who make you better, everyday" ~ Charles Fuchs.

Whats Up STACKERS!


If you are involved in Cryptocurrencies, you may have already heard and/or known about Bitconnect. It was a cryptocurrency that went belly up and hundreds of millions of dollars were lost instantly. 🙇🏼

The promoters of Bitconnect stated that by giving them your "Bitcoin" in exchange for there "Bitconnect" Coin, that you were able to lend them your coins to receive right around 1% daily by doing absolutely nothing. 😳

Seems to good to be true, right? That's what I thought from the beginning when I heard "Make" money by doing nothing. 🤷🏼‍♂️

So, It was around May 2017 when I was approached by people from Bitconnect. If you guys don't know me, I have a huge following on Social Media and have been a known "Influencer" and "Marketer" for years. 

In other words, all the top people tried "Hit Me Up" to get me involved.... literary hundreds of people, even the biggest marketers of Bitconnect at the time.

The offers were outrages, all the way from giving me free huge downlines... to paying me Bitcoin upfront just to join them.

A few top promoters (not to be mentioned) even offered me up to 5 bitcoins (about $2000 each at the time) to get started for free and lend it if I promoted them. Guess what I did, I Turned down over $10,000, Crazy HUH! 🤪

They knew that I can bring in hundreds of people in a few weeks easily. It was an investment by them and I never blamed them for trying. You see, Bitconnect had a huge referral program and knew there investment in me would make them 10x that from my followers.

However, I knew these program were schemes as I've been in the "game" aka marketer online for over 20 years.

Reputations were destroyed by promoting these type of programs if the company goes down and I wasn't going to ruin my reputation for some easy money that will hurt people financially.

It was so much easier for marketers to get away with this in the past but with "Social Media" these days, reputation is all you got. 🤩

Why am I brining this up now? Because these programs are still coming out in the masses. Anywhere from "Lending" programs", Mining Programs, and Trading Bot referral programs just to name a few. 📝

I'm just brining this to light from behind the "scenes" what regular average people don't know or understand. My main goal is just try to get people "aware" so that they don't get burnt in the future.  

There is an awesome Video that just came out by Gerald Adams about "Decentralized Deception" below, go check it out: 🖥️

(
(Source)

So guys, it's the wild wild west these days especially in the "Crypto" Markets and it's your responsibility to make your own decisions. There are a lot of things being promoted for quick and fast money in the Crypto Space so be careful out there...

One of my "Mentors" that told me a long time ago that if it's fast money, it won't last and that that it can destroy you at the end of the day. Just work hard, have tons of patience and you will eventually win.

If it's too good to be true, it probably is.

Have an awesome and Keep on STACKIN! 💞

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.




Sort:  

Lesson learned, your reputation is not worth to be lost just by making money.
This is why you see steemit is engaging each other.
Keep on steemin’

Spoken like a true boss 😎

There are so many scams out there that it's difficult to keep track of them. or fall in them. Thanks for sharing!

Never joined because when I was young I joined a few multi-level marketing ventures, which in and of themselves aren't ponzies like BCC was. I think it just taught me that to be aware of what people espouse as "easy money" w/out hard work first! The MLM ventures were only guilty of saying the "easy money" part, but were lying about how much hard work it is!!

I dot think multi-level marketing programs are scams but if they promised earnings without doing anything is :)

"I joined a few multi-level marketing ventures, which in and of themselves, aren't ponzies like BCC was."

Agreed! ;)

Thanks for speaking up @stackin! They know how influential you are that's why they're trying to buy you. We are so lucky because you value your reputation and this only shows how much you love your followers. Thank you very much @stackin! ♥ :) Best advise for those who wants to invest!

One of my "Mentors" that told me a long time ago that if it's fast money, it won't last and that that it can destroy you at the end of the day. Just work hard, have tons of patience and you will eventually win.

I do my best but those offers were very hard to turn down 🤣😂

$10k is really hard to turn down for some, but, for those who grabbed the offer, they have lost more than $10k. Sad..

This video was pretty good I watched the whple thing. Thanks for sharing it!!!

Yeahhhh, It kinda opened my mind what is really going on, thanks bossman!

if it is too good to be true, it probably Is

This is so true, i have seen a lot of influencers and marketers ruin their name (that probably took years to build) for just promoting the wrong product.

In fact one of my favorite persons on steemit would soon face trial over this issue.
I believe everyone should be held responsible for their actions rather than blaming an influencer. But then what do i know?🤷🤷

I totally agree, people should be grown adults to make there own decisions. Blame the person in the mirror. However, lots of people are getting deceived and it’s ruining what crypto is all about so the only thing we can do is make people aware of it 😎

Yeah, i guess we should all try and create awareness, we definitely don't want cryptos ruined for us.

And humans would always look for someone else to blame for their wrongdoings or mistakes, i guess its reflex (don't blame me, i skipped biology classes in school)

Yes, people should take full responsibility for their own actions. It’s like blaming McDonald’s for them being overweight 😂🤣

So mcAffee just have really got an easy way to abuse his reputation by promoting shitcoins and getting a cut for it. People just goes by his recommendations, it is all just greed for money and an easy way to earn and lose it in the end.

Yeah he made out big! People caught on fast tho after they got duped. It’s a shame 😢

Loading...

Fast money doesn't last long,I completely agree with your mentor.This is the thing which makes ceypto currency risky investment to me.I always do one thing in online activities if anyone offer me anything with the exchange of some money I deny that instantly.Here in online I can invest just one thing that is my hard work,nothing else.Thanks for the post.@upvoted

Speaking the truth here, people need to learn to do there own research and not get “influenced” by people. 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Well said.

Even i feel happy that i never joined that scam many people who promoted it on steemit are now nowhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42