✴️ TRYING OUT DR. PRAEGERS ALL AMERICAN VEGGIE BURGER! YUMMM!

in #charlesfuchs6 years ago

IMG_8517.JPG

What's up STACKERS!

For a very long time, I've been looking for a pretty decent "Vegan Burger" to replace some of my meat consumption with no prevail. (and no, I'm not going vegan for all you hippy asses out there). jk 😉

My main problem with Veggie (Vegan) burgers these days that they are mostly made from crap.

Most of them had tons of bad ingredients like soy (not good for manly dudes like myself lol), weird unnatural ingredients and a very low protein profile.

In other words, it tasted like shit! 😂

However, I recently found the perfect Veggie Burger created by Dr. Pragers brand!

All I can say, this is far the best tasting one I ever had. Also, it's packed with tons of pea protein, no soy! 🤤

If you happen to find these, I highly recommend everyone to give it a try. Some may say it taste 10x better than meat and I would have to agree!

Keep On STACKIN! 💞

~ Charles Fuchs

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort:  

You could try making them yourself. Not hard to make a black bean or whatever bean burger. There are a ton of recipes out there. Just gotta find one you like that actually sticks together.

Those black beans ones are great also but still doesn’t pack the protein that meat has. I will still be looking for some good ones out there 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like a good choice!
Thanks for sharing & Steem on :)

Agreed! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

@stackin, At the end of the day taste is the thing. Yes, healthy stuff is vital but if we will not going to feel the taste then in my opinion it will shake our mood too because if our tummy is satisfied then our mood will listen in that flow only. Stay blessed and enjoy your foodie exploration.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s why I eat candy bars everyday 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ha ha.... Fun to hear that brother. Enjoy your time ahead.

Beyond and impossible burgers probably have soy, but they're pretty tasty! I've tried them both once but haven't had them since because they're not easy to find and can be on the pricey side. For an occasional meal that's "different" than the norm though they're all right.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had one of those beyond burgers before but they just pack to much fat in them. I think it’s like 25 grams of fat per patty 😳. Like you said, it’s sometimes just good to mix it up a bit 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beyond doesn't have soy, they have a new version now, so it's much different than before. The beyond Italian sausages are very good.

I ate this last night, which is vegan :D Actually ate 3 of them

IMG_20190131_211437_1.jpg

Btw, you can get Beyond at Carls Jr. Now I think.

You suppose to get animal style 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I say the more fat, the better! 🤪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Looks delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @stackin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.256 which ranks you at #231 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 230).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #102.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @stackin
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

As far as i know if food item that tastes good is eligible enough to eat.

Have never found myself looking to replace my protein with vegan as the thoughts against red meat have since gone down but seems interesting. However, would love to know why you are against soy?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44