✴️ HOW LOW WILL THE PRICE OF STEEM GO? KEEP ON STACKIN!

in #charlesfuchs7 years ago (edited)

Today was a bad day for ALT Coins in the Crypto Markets... The Steem price hit a low of .80 and got lots of people pretty worried... I have no idea why. 🤷🏼‍♂️

Let me explain, throughout the 6 months I've been here, I see lots of Steemians always complaining about the price of Steem. When it's high, people say they missed out... but when it's low... they are scared to buy. 😱

This makes no sense to me at all... you see, smart investors do the opposite. They buy on the dips and bad investors tend to wait and buy when it's high. 

The funny thing is that many Steemians complain when they see "Whales and Dolphins" with tons of Steem, they usually say "You got so lucky buying so low"... well guess what guys, here is your chance.

I can bet you right now many of you won't... 😓

So in a few months when you see tons of Dolphins and Whales with lots of Steem, tons of people will be bitchin' that we got lucky... we took the risks to buy on the low while many of you sat and watched.

I'm not here to be mean but that how life works, people who take the most risks tend to succeed while the majority bitch and complain that they never get a break.

Wait a few months from now, you will see the same people who are complaining now will be the same people bitchin about how we all got all our Steem cheap and we were "Lucky"... 🙄

The same people who are complaining will continue to complain down the road and say that their voting power sucks and that all the whales and dolphins make all the money. 🤣

So at the end of the day, the people who are bitchin' now will be the same people who will be bitchin' months from now... So don't be a little bitch... Just Sayin 🙇🏼

So at the end of the day, you guys know what to do! My bad for the all curse words, sometimes people need to hear the raw truth 😝💕

Where is the price of Steem Going? What are your thoughts? I can see it going to .60 if the ALT markets continue to sink in the next 2 weeks, but I see the light... people will regret not buying any by December. 📈

Anyways... too all the risk takers out there, Keep On STACKIN! 🤑






Sort:  

@stackin I'm right there with you! I've been stacking STEEM for the past couple months and very soon I should have a self directed IRA set up to invest some retirement funds into it too. Just hope the price stays down for another week or so until the funds are available!

Anyway we really need more people to invest in STEEM, not just come and complain that they don't get any rewards for free. I think your PSAs about investing in STEEM and buying low are great so please keep it up!

What’s up Steem beast!! You got more than me now, I have catch up 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

I'm sure you will! BTW I just recently set up a witness server, you can see my witness post here: @yabapmatt's Witness Application

Would really appreciate your support if you like what you see. It will really help me stack more STEEM!

Fine post with excellent perspective and some pertinent points. (And written in wonderfully blunt and direct text, which provides a nice personal touch. :-)

We can add that the minor dips and peaks make absolutely no difference for long-term investing. Several times over the past few years, bitcoin has plummeted over 50%. I bought in 2 spurts, both times when the price was dropping. After my purchases, the price continued dropping, and stayed low for relatively long periods. Today, those historical drops are completely irrelevant.

The same goes for other cryptos, and in fact, the same goes for those stocks that are now at insane levels. Apple, Amazon, Google, and many other non-bluechip stocks went through similar trajectories to those that cryptos are going through now.

(For steem and bitcoin, the outlook is much more positive than for the aforementioned stocks. While those stocks are now insanely overvalued, it's safe to say that most cryptos are still insanely UNDERvalued.)

Given my experience with bitcoin, I intend to buy more steem if and when it drops to 70 or below. And if the price hovers around that level for a year or more, I'll grab another armful.

To summarize this long comment: Buy.

Segwit2x Free Coins


How To Claim Free Bitcoin Segwit2x Coins

  1. Convert Your Altcoins To Bitcoin By November 18th At http://FlippyCoin.com

  2. Hold Your Bitcoin In A Cold Storage Wallet Where You Control The Private Keys By November 18th. Create A Free Cold Storage Bitcoin Wallet Here: https://www.bitcoin.com/guides/settin...

Totally agree... the buy and HODL method for Steem :)

Stacked up so hard early today :)

  • Keep Stackin

  • Cheers to the Visionaries and the BIG Picture :)

well depends on bitcoin price.. btc at 10.000 means steem at 0.30$ imho.

I’ve been buying the crap out of it since September. No complaints here! And now I earn steem power from my stack from curating each day.

And after bitcoin does it’s thing this month I’m gonna trade some more of my btc for steem. It’ll have its day...EOS AND BTS had nice pops recently. Steem will too. Just a matter of time. And when it does my upvotes will be several dollars and not just fiddy cent like they are now.

I believe Steem will have a huge bounce in December :)

That would be awesome! I could see cryptos rallying near the end of the year and going into the new year. Seems like they’re becoming more mainstream.

I bet we could also see a good bump when people in the U.S. start getting their tax refunds in early 2018. I saw that happen in the penny stock market the year that the movie “the wolf of Wall Street” came out. I think it was 2014 and a bunch of MJ penny stocks went absolutely bonkers that year. I missed out on most of it...

Buying regularly in small increments means you avoided the peaks a troughs by averaging your cost.

Just bought 475 Steem, if it drops more i'll just receive more Steem for my fiat!

Congratulations @stackin, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 232 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2951.93. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Smart points. People always complain that they missed the run up, but they complain when the price drops. Gotta seize the opportunity. Now is a great time to buy Steem. It could easily go back to $1.25-1.50

Stackin like a Boss!!!

THE TEAM STACKIN MOVEMENT :)

saying right

Very true @stackin. If people genuinely believe that it's worth $2 then this is a massive discount.

I bet a lot of the same people would be super excited if the iPhone X was 60% off and wouldn't hesitate to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50