✴️ DO YOU EVER COUNT YOUR CALORIES? I'M GOING TO GIVE IT A TRY!

in #charlesfuchs5 years ago (edited)

IMG_0378.jpg

I'm not the type of person (I use too at one point of time 15 years ago) who counts calories when downing some food but I wanted to see where I stood Today. 🤔

So I decided to count the calories of this "small dinner" I'm having. It just took me a few minutes to calculate the numbers. 🔢


  • 12 OZ of Steak (520 Calories)
  • Organic Turkey Gravy (70 Calories)
  • I package of Organic Black Tai Rice ( 320 Calories)
  • 1 Pint of Halo Ice Cream ( 280 Calories)
  • 1 Serving of Beans ( 120 Calories)
  • Serving of Organic Hummus ( 100 Calories)
  • Box of Veggie Chips (500 Calories)
  • 2 Bars of Chocolate Fit Bars (400 Calories)
  • 1 Bar of Egg White Paleo Bar (190 Calories)
  • Gallon of Distilled Water (0 Calories, comsumed throughout the day)

So far all of this is a little bit over 2500 Calories. 🤣

This is basically what I eat for Dinner. I had no idea I was pounding so much calories per day and this was a "lite" meal for me. 😳

I also did make a "Green Protein Shake" later on which came to about 300 Calories. 🥒 🥦 🥒 🥫

It was interesting to do this calorie count. It put everything in perspective that I probably consume about 2500-3000 Calories a day.

I'm surprised that so many people who "diet" (which I don't do) only consume about 1500-2000 calories a day trying to lose weight.

How do people do that? I would be miserable all day! 🤣

This was a good test for me... With intermittent Fasting and currently weighing around 155 LBS, I need to consume around 2500-3000 calories to stay the same weight. 💁‍♂️

This is good information to know, maybe if I took away 1 of the protein bars... I might be able to lose 1-2 pounds a week without even trying.

So do you guys count calories?

This probably be the last time I ever do... It's just to time consuming and when I'm hungry, all I wanna do is eat it and not count numbers. LOL

Keep On STACKIN! 😎

~ Charles Fuchs

Want To Trade Bitcoin with 100X Leverage? Set up your Free Bybit Account Here in 30 seconds and receive $10 FREE!

For those who's interested in following my "Content" and "Daily" Posts... you can just follow me @stackin to get my updates.

You Can Follow Me Here:

➡️ Facebook: https://facebook.stackin.co
➡️ Twitter: https://twitter.com/CharlesFuchs
➡️ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/Stackin.co
➡️ Steem: https://steemit.com/@Stackin
➡️ UpTrennd: https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/MTczMg

charles-fuchs-stackin.jpg

charles-fuchs-stackin-10x-lifestyle-steem-steemit-sbd-partiko-busy-social-media-hustle-freedom-goals-success-entrepreneur-investor-business-owner-wealth-marketer-money-success-cryptocurrency-crypto-bitcoin-eos-whale-boss-popular-leader-infl.png

Sort:  

I will be more glad to learn how to count calorie. Because I didn't eben give it attention towards it

I think people are full-bodied and leading a sedentary lifestyle always consider calories. I think if you move more, then no calories will be absorbed in your body.

I’m pretty sedentary 5 out of 7 days 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

I recently watched a couple of YouTubers cut added sugar from their diets for 30 days. It brought awareness to how much "healthy" food has it. When I saw your thumbnail picture, I thought you were going to mention sugar contain and attempt to limit the amount you consume. Instead of cutting calories, have you considered cutting foods that have added sugar?

I love sugar though haha. It taste so good and I have it everyday but I don't go crazy with it. Probably 20-30 grams a day for me (all in the ice cream lol).

However, once every couple weeks... i go nuts and just eat the whole bags of oreos and chips ohey... I think its probably 300 grams of sugar in one sitting. :(

I'm still trying haha

I’ve never counted calories, that would drive me absolutely insane and I would probably just stop eating instead 😂

You’re right! There’s tons of people counting them! I be like just eat the shit 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have never counted calories and even thought of doing hahaha.

I will now also get a day and count the calories I consume hehehe.

You can get those exact figures only food that has nutritional value!!

Tell me how I can count calories in a plate of cooked rice hehehe.??

Btw I just made 2 years on Steem yesterday Yee yee ....!! Thanks for being around for me.

Congrats man on your two years! 🙌🏼🙌🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have never counted the calories i take in before but i bet it will be about the same amount as yours. I weigh 66kg though

I'm about 69 KG so basically the same :)

It's pointless to count intake because you can't count how much you actually burn and how much you discard to the toilet.

I got my BMR tested like 7 years ago, they said if I just sit on my ass all day, I burn around 1800 calories a day lol ... but for the other activities, it’s hard to track 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

weight loss isn't really that tough... it just takes time and some dedication. move more, eat less is the ticket.

I don't count calories, but i do count protein and to a lessor degree carbs. Mostly I eat what i want but maintain 1.5g of protein per kg of bodyweight. However, i do cardio every day and weights 4-6 times a week.

I find the crash diets almost never work because people are depriving themselves something that they really really want. Gradual changes to diet in a nice tasting way is far more sustainable and of course eliminating processed sugar as much as possible is an absolute must.

Smart right there... I’m thinking about gaining weight now... that’s harder to do than losing it these days for me 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

There's a lot of ppl that would be very jealous of your 'problem' 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

I do a rough estimate which helps me keep on track. It's most likely the easiest thing to do to lose weight. Burn off more then you take in each day and you are set.

Take in less than you need is even better. You don't need to worry about burning.

I’m just going to eat salads jk lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I be like give me my meat, source of carbs and some fats ... then I’m good 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I've thought about doing this several times but just can't bring myself to do it. It just seems like such a hassle, and I'm terrible at keeping track of anything.

Yeah, I wanted to to try it out and see. Took me about 3 minutes to calculate. It's interesting that a whole plate of steak has the same calories than two small protein bars. I was like wtf lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58705.75
ETH 2588.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45