What-If? Thought Experiments with SirCork: BlockChain Charity Church - For all the right reasons.

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemitizens,

For those of you following the rise of charities on the chains...

My peer and friend, fellow witness @ura-soul, posted a thought provoking essay today about the looming risks of governmental interventions like taxation and restrictions on cryptos in general and by extension, crypto based charities. He discussed creating ways to avoid that, and how that might be possible, or if possible, or if even a safe possibility.

In a hurry, I just quipped an answer in the comments at first, you will have to go see at the link below, but this further commentary got me thinking...

Maybe this is not such a bad idea?

Original full essay and comment threads:
https://steemit.com/freedom/@ura-soul/side-stepping-the-attacks-a-tax-of-state-control-on-steemit-how-about-a-steem-charity-to-write-off-income-tax-against

I am sure you can see where I am going with the idea, which started out sort of satirical and then began to actually make some sense... maybe?

Join my church, become ordained, open a "branch" congregation via discord, and poof, tax-free.

You are ALL welcome! (It's a church after all.)

Thoughts?

Yours in Service,
@SirCork
Team Witness #66 Partner with @RhondaK
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork

Sort:  

It is actually very easy to set up a church in the USA corporation - John Oliver did it:

I realize that! And it comes with cool perks in some jurisdictions like performing weddings, and burials, and parking in emergency zones on "pastoral business" and access to choir robes for pretending you are the opera singer you never wanted to be all your life!

hehe - you could have a cork-mobile with a flashing light on the top for moments when you are driving and really need a toilet :)

no-one messes with 'the bishop'

So Cork if you perform a funeral for one of our Steemians who passes could we maybe get some Alliance thugs to toss Grumpy in that coffin as well. I smell a brilliant idea. A 2 for 1 :)

What a terrible thing to wish on a deceased fellow steemitizen! :O

Hmmm. . . .

Hahaha... My opinion is really funny but this is the reality!

Speaking of tax on chucrh. I agree to put tax in church. Why? Look at the Catholic church right now? Big building churches! Beautiful churches! But what the cardenals doing? The father of the Catholic church? They did not even help the poor people arround them! A lot of people in US is living in the road or the side street and no food to eat... No shelter... It was the same in my country! That is why our president is so mad in this leader of Catholic churches in my country! Corruptions!!!

I am not saying all, but 90% of them is like that... PEACE... guys... I am a christian also and this is my peraonal opinion...

Its better to the discord church of @sircork! It is free! No tax! Hahaha... Lets join!! Hahaha... I am a volunteer charity worker also... lets do this!!!

Lovingly yours,
@kennyroy

You make excellent points. We exist to prevent such abuses of the people's input and donations via the transparency of the blockchain. Glad to have you on board!

I think you'd look amazing in a choir robe.

P.S. I featured your steemstar network in my last two videos. Look see:

Commuimty Is Key

Discord 101

They're pretty basic explanations. But wanted to keep it simple for noobs.

Ohh newbfood - lemme smash the take a look button!

here is a 100% upvote for your charity. Keep doing good.

Thank you @Booster. 100% of this post will now be moved to the @YouAreHOPE account and used 100% for mission support work in the field in economically ravaged countries around the world. Each project is vetted for legitimacy, impact and cost, then delivered with 100% chain documented delivery accountability with video and photos in most cases. We appreciate this generous boost!

@SirCork
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Steem Witness #66

A pastor? I got chills along my spine lol :D But it does make sense...

Nice work i like your church .....congratulations
I want to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48