Video: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 24 planted to date

in #charity6 years ago

The weekend is here and I can dedicate it to planting more trees. I have extended the cluster of planted tree saplings around where I live (24 so far). Then I will spread out from there. Logistically it just makes sense on so many levels.

This could turn into a forest. Our forest.  

I have recently taken to writing posts that will enable reforestation in Northern Peru. Upvoted posts plant trees! Today we planted 2 Algarrobo native tree saplings and all thanks to Steemit!  

 

There are so many supporters of this community project. If I  did not mention you out loud, I mean no offense, there are too many. But  I do reference each supporter with the first weekly post every Sunday.

If you like what you see. Please upvote, comment and resteem. 

I donate 100% of the SBD earned on the reforestation posts    (like   this one) to a local ngo called Ecoswell. This ngo has a    reforestation  program in which they have small garden nurseries in  the    village. I  donate to them and I get lots of tree saplings to  plant  myself. This on  behalf of all you upvoters. Please see the  donation  receipts below for  this week:

  (150 Peruvian Soles/46USD)    

  (280 Peruvian Soles/ 86USD)  

 

My most recent posts that  includes a written description, photos and personal  comment feedback: 

VLOG: Upvote a tree- Charity starts with Steemit. Your upvote will plant trees in Peru. 22 planted to date

My first ever post about this: I won some steem on SSC, so I bought a tree and planted it.  

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

I love this project. Instead of people waiting for permission to make the world a better place, you’re out there doing something real. Keep it up! I hope this project gets some publicity and brings some attention to STEEM in the process. Will resteem and tweet it for more visibility.

thank you for your supportive words. They mean a lot to me, thank you. I don't tend to sit around and wait for things to happen. This is especially true when I am introduced to steem and steemit enabled me to just get on with it. The more I think about the possibilities, the more I am in awe. I have worked over 10 years in international development (tourism planning/community dev./protected areas), from Haiti, to Yemen, to the Congo, working on a wide range of fields. But I have never seen such a simple and free tool that could support some many amazing projects. Quite frankly I find all this positively radical and I say bring it on.

Again I must convey my gratitude, without you this would not be possible.

@intrepidsurfer

Great project and post! It would be nice to see this inspire these sorts of projects around the world. It's got me thinking. I liked it on YouTube, subscribed from my channel there (https://www.youtube.com/user/Positive777), followed you here and resteemed. My first resteem. All the best with your project

thank you so much for your kind words @positivesynergy and following me. I hope to plant many trees with you.

Great work again mate!!
Looking healthy and the positioning on top of the bank looks perfect :-)
Happy gardening!!

oh bru, I have literally just finished planting another 6 with a friend. Same place as in this video and on top of the bank. Vision is to be the view point over looking the bay and under the shade of algarrobo trees. I will post it tomorrow :)

ps. any advice or recommendations are welcome.

Awesome, that location looks perfect for that vision!!
I will do a little more research on the trees and let you know but you look pretty on to it :-)
Have you tried eating the white pulp inside the legume fruit before?, apparently its great.....
Also do you know the scientific name for the "Algarrobo Trees"? I am finding two different names. Does this look like them ?? http://www.nerjarob.com/nature/algarrobo-or-carob-tree/

Even though I'm new and do not have any upvote power, but here is a upvote for you for your great project :)

I am very happy that you like what you see and thank you for making it happen. Without you, this wouldn't be possible. thank you,

@intrepidsurfer

excellent and WELCOME...see me on the "group" (Dan told me about you!! lol) check out Yankee-statman!) thanks..

thank you @yankee-statman I just followed you. Can't plant trees without you :)

This is good 👍👍👍👍

thank you @almeslamani , your upvote helps plant trees :)

How great..this will help a lot

thank you @razel Every little helps and wouldnt be possible without you.

This project is good. For human dan world. I am support this project. I hope for sucsess. I vote.
Regard

thank you @muhammadabi your vote helps plant trees.

Resteemed by @refresh !
Thank you for using resteem service.

If you have any question - [Discord] (https://discord.gg/wt3SqnJ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91