MY YEAR 2 ON #STEEM: A MISSION FOR THE ORPHANED AND THE VULNERABLE GIRL CHILD

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Few days ago as I was reflecting on my life, I discovered how much God has showered His love on me beyond measures and worth. At the time I felt that my life has become the most miserable, God has set me on high because I knew His name.

Furthermore, being active on #steem in the past six to seven months has proved to me that God can through the least sources make provision for His people. I will ever be grateful to a brother @uyobong for persevering that I gave my time to sharing thoughts on #steemchurch, In fact, I do not regret – God bless you brother.

Though the prices of #steem be falling, my monthly withdrawal of the liquid earnings has been quite a huge blessing for me and my sibling. In my country – Nigeria, 2 Steem or 1 SBD currently valued between 260 and 320 Naira is can serve a Good meal. Thanks to my exchange banks - @Smithmadu and @Uyobong.

Beginning from January 2019, secured a sales job that I earn about 76 STEEM (at the current exchange rate) in 25 days. I work for about 9 hours daily. This means I earn about 3 STEEM daily. I must confess that the amount is quite low when compared with 1 – 2 STEEM (liquid) I earn from upvotes of love from @Sniffnscurry, @Sirknight, @Steemchurch, @Theycallmedan, @nextgen622, @majes, @christian-trail @Surpassinggoogle and other benevolent curators in a single post which may not take up to an hour to create.

I must here state that #steem has been a blessing especially when one is a part of the love community - @Steemchurch. Truly, #steem is building dreams and restoring hopes to many. I know that my brothers and sisters in Venezuela will have a lot more to share as testimonies on the blessings they’ve received courtesy of #steem.

My Burden

Having reflected on the above, I have many reasons to be grateful and as well give back to many. I am happy to announce that I will make an attempt to be a blessing to others in a way of showing gratitude. My focus shall be the Orphaned and the Girl Child.

Having lost a father when I most needed him was a thorn on my flesh. Like I recount many times, I felt life was over with me because of the horrible events that surrounded my life. Thanks be to God for the message of hope – Jesus Christ. My salvation experience opened up a way to meet people that eventually led me to #steem and @Steemchurch.

My Inspiration

1-peter-4-10:

Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God's grace in its various forms.


Image src

In Bible verses regarding Orphans Our Lord ask us to be kind and giving to our orphans. I noticed throughout the Bible He also makes reference to our widows in suggesting we care for both of them. There is obviously a warm and sincere and real connection between our orphans and our widows. There are many popular verses from the Old and New Testament for both encouragement as well as hope. - source

Thus, I will see how I can begin to contribute to the welfare of the orphans and vulnerable girl child around me.

I will tag the project #BlesstheOrphan

Call for Support

For now, I need your prayers and advise on how to get this tangible. I know we’ve git enough on this platform to get this happen.

God bless you all.

Each of you should use whatever gift you have received to serve others, as faithful stewards of God's grace in its various forms.


HERE IS MY FIRST ANNIVERSARY POST ON #STEEM


I hope to see you all in @Steemchurch Prosperity Village!

steemchurchlogo1.jpg

Image designed by me

I hope you'll engage my post with your comments, upvotes and resteems. Thank you.

I am @Evegrace

Sort:  

Thank you @Evegracefor the vision to be a blessing to others too. God bless you. We trust your #blesstheorphan project shall succeed.

Our Telos Village is real. Keep telling others about it.
https://goo.gl/forms/TOJ4cCDiMT4KlM0g2

Here is a guide
Resteemed!

UY

Thank you @Steemchurch. You inspire this

Thanks @Evegrace, it is a beautiful and wonderful initiative to be striving to support these groups of people in the society. courage and keep it up

Thanks for the kind words

Congratulations on your two years anniversary, steen has been a blessing to many in Nigeria and the world in general and it's nice reading your story and with everything you going through you still have the needy at heart.
God bless you ma'am and your #blesstheophan project.... I will be glad to help in anyway I can.

Already feeling so loved @Peachyladiva. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69